To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

La Florida, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of La Florida ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Of the several haciendas that existed on the lands of the current commune, the best known was the Hacienda de Lo Cañas.
  • On December 22, 1891, the municipality of Lo Cañas was created in the department of La Victoria.
  • The area was a town of peasants and medieros who were dedicated to cultivate and harvest the land from the beginning of the 19th century.
  • In 1934 the commune-subdelegation of Florida was reestablished.
  • Florida is a residential community and has been composed mainly of families of medium-high and high socioeconomic status.
  • The commune of La Florida has an approximate population of 364,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Florida. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Avenida Trinidad
  • Canal Las Perdices
  • General Arriagada
  • La Alborada
  • La Florida Oriente
  • Lía Aguirre
  • Manutara
  • María Elena
  • O´Higgins
  • Pozo Arenero
  • Punta Arenas
  • San Jorge
  • San José de la Estrella
  • San Pedro
  • San Rafael
  • Santa Amalia
  • Santa Inés
  • Santa Julia
  • Santa Raquel
  • Sótero del Río
  • Walker Martínez

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "La Florida (Chile)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Florida_(Chile). Visited 20 June 2017