To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

La Cisterna, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of La Cisterna ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • When the first section of the electric railway (trams) from Santiago to San Bernardo was inaugurated, the railway company assigned the stations the names of the corresponding groups of houses in the area. The bus stop 25, where the La Cisterna farm started, was officially registered as "La Cisterna", the original name of the future commune.
  • La Cisterna received communal status on May 30, 1925.
  • Before it was urbanized, the territory consisted mainly of plots and estates that were on the edge of the old road to the south.
  • The commune of La Cisterna has a population of approximately 81,000.[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Cisterna. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Cisterna. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • El Parrón
  • La Cultura
  • Lo Ovalle
  • Ochagavía
  • Vicuña Mackenna

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "La Cisterna," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Cisterna. Visited 20 June 2017