Lönsås Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lönsås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Lönsås Parish


Guide to Lönsås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lönsås Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Annelund, Anneshem, Attorp Utjord, Axelsberg

Backen under Skedevid, Backen under Snavlunda, Björkenäs, Björklund, Blidkulla, Bonnorp Frälsegård, Bonnorp Militärboställe, Bäcketorp

Ebborp, Ekelund

Fagersberg, Fallet, Fallsberg, Fattighuset, Frännebro under Ebborp, Frännebro under Kårstad Skattegård

Gatan, Gillorp, Gillorpsbacken, Granlund, Grenadjärtorp Nr 24 utan namn under Hyttringe Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp Nr 25utan namn under Skedevid Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp Nr 26 utan namn under Hamra Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp Nr 27utan namn under Karstorp Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp Nr 97 utan namn under Ebborp, Grenadjärtorp Nr 105 utan namn under Hyttringe Skattegård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 106 utan namn under Hyttringe Storgård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 107 utan namn under Bonnorp Frälsegård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 108 utan namn under Snavlunda Norrgård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 109 utan namn under Kårstad Frälsegård, Gretelund, Grindstugan, Grönlund

Hagalund under Gillorp, Hagalund under Skedevid Rusthåll, Hagalund under Snavlunda, Hagby, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hamra Rusthåll, Herrängen Utjord, Hyttringe Lillgård, Hyttringe Mellangård, Hyttringe Skattegård, Hyttringe Storgård, Hyttringe Södergård Rusthåll, Håkantorp

Johannisberg, Jakobsberg, Jonsberg, Jordkulan

Karlsberg, Karlslund, Karstorp Rusthåll, Klockaregården, Korskrog, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Lönsås, Kronoparken, Krysshem, Kårstad Frälsegård, Kärstad Skattegård

Landstorp, Lillkitta, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Grenadjärtorp), Ljungstorp under Hamra, Ljungstorp under Mårtorp, Långtorpet, Lönsberg, Lönsås Frälsegård, Lönsås Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Lönsås Utjord, Löt, Lövsberg

Marielund, Militärbostället Bonnorp, Militärbostället Örstorp, Mårtorp, Mönsterskrivarebostället Skedevid

Norrkullen, Nybygget under Hamra, Nybygget under Karstorp, Nybygget under Kårstad Skattegård, Nybygget under Snavlunda, Nyhagen under Bonnorp, Nyhagen under Skedevid

Olstorp

Perstorp Lilla, Petersborg, Påland

Rosenberg

Sandbacken, Sandgropen, Sandstorp, Sivelund, Skedevid Lillgård, Skedevid Mönsterskrivareboställe, Skedevid Norrgård, Skedevid Rusthåll, Skogelund, Skogstorp, Skärbroslätt, Snavlunda Norrgård, Snavlunda Södergård, Snavlunda Utjord, Stallsberg, Stenbacken, Stenkullen, Stenlyckan, Storlyckan, Strömdalen, Stugan utan namn under Bonnorp Frälsegård, Stugan utan namn under Gillorp, Stugan utan namn under Hyttringe Skattegård, Stugan utan namn under Hyttringe Storgård, Stugan utan namn under Lilla Torpa, Stugan utan namn under Skedevid Mönsterskrivareboställe, Stugan utan namn under Snavlunda Södergård

Torpa Lilla, Torpa Stora

Udden

Vårdbverga (Vålberga), Västerhagen, Västerås

Ängstugan

Örbäcken, Örstorp Frälsegård, Örstorp Militärboställe, Örstorpstegen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lönsås, Husförhörslängd (AI: 5) 1836-1840, Ortregister