Lårdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
(Redirected from Lårdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Lårdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Lårdal Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Laardal |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Laardal |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Lårdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lårdal, Eidsborg and Høydalsmo. Included Øyfjell parish until 1859 when it was annexed to Rauland clerical district.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1721-1920.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. It covered Laardal (Lårdal) clerical district and included Høidalsmo (Høydalsmo) parish, Eidsborg annex, and Øifjeld (Øyfjell) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It covered Laardal (Lårdal) clerical district and included Høidalsmo (Høydalsmo) parish, Eidsborg annex, and Øifjeld (Øyfjell) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1782: A special 1782 census for Lårdal clerical district exists and use to be available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). When they re-add it, a link will be provided here.
- 1801: The 1801 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, Høydalsmo, and Øyfjell parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1865: The 1865 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, and Høydalsmo parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1875: The 1875 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, and Høydalsmo parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891: The 1891 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, and Høydalsmo parishes. It is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1900: The 1900 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, and Høydalsmo parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1910: The 1910 census for Lårdal clerical district includes Lårdal, Eidsborg, and Høydalsmo parishes is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The census of 1865, 1875, 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
20 Aakeren 17 Aalandsli 11 Aske
19 Bjaaland
21 Eik
1 Flekstveit
9 Gjuve
14 Haatveit nordre 13 Haatveit søndre med Kovejord 16 Hegtveit vestre 18 Homme nordre 9 Honstølheien
13 Kjærret 12 Kvaalo
6 Lunde 5 Lundeberg
17 Mæland
8 Sending 10 Skatter 4 Skjelbrei nordre
2 Triset 7 Tveito
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet
