Långtora Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Uppsala County
Långtora Parish


Guide to Långtora Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Långtora Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1945 Långtora and Härkeberga, 1946-1961 Långtora,Härkeberga and Biskopskulla, 1962-1982 Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra, 1983- Gryta, Giresta, Fröslunda, Hjälsta, Fittja, Holm, Kulla, Långtora, Biskopskulla and Nysätra
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Lagunda
Tingslag -1926 Lagunda härad, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1980 Uppsala län södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Långtora, 1952-1970 Lagunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens Kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10868


Place Names

Brunna

Grän

Högby

Jädra

Klockargården

Lygnesta, Lygnesta ägor, Långtora, Långtora ägor, Löttorpet

Nyby

Prästgården

Sandängen, Sundtorpet

Vallby, Vallby ägor



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Långtora Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Långtora, Husförhörslängd 1847-1851, Ortregister.