To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kville Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Kville Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Kville Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kville Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Ahlnäs, Allestorp nedergård, Allestorp uppegård, Almdal, Askeröd,

Backa Norr, Backa Sör, Bastekärr, Berg, Berga, Björtorp, Bodeland Vestergård, Bodeland Östergård, Borgane, Boråseröd, Branneby Nordgård, Branneby Sörgård, Branstaby Vestergård, Branstaby Östergård, Bräcke Nedre, Bräcke Öfre, Bärby,

Carlslund,

Dahle, Dofveland Nordgård, Dofveland Sörgård, Dromålseröd, Duesgård,

Edsten Hög Nordgård, Edsten Hög Sörgård, Edsten Nedergård, Edsten Uppegård, Edsten Norr Frälsegård, Edsten Norr Kronogård, Efvenröd, Ejgde Norr, Ejgde Sör,

Fagerbacka, Fedja, Flyg, Foglekärr Göransgård, Foglekärr Larsgård, Foglekärr Persgård, Foglekärr Södra, Fossane,

Giddehammar, Grimslätt, Grind Norr, Grind Sör, Gulloff,

Hahla, Hakeröd, Hamburon Lilla, Hamn, Hee Sörgård, Hee Vernisegård, Hee Öfre, Heekullen, Hjelp Edsten Eriksgård, Hjelp Edsten Mellangård, Hjelp Edsten Nordgård, Hjelp Edsten Vestergård, Holmane, Hornlycke, Humlekärr, Hveberg, Hålt, Håstane, Hällesås,

Jored Lilla Nedergård, Jored Lilla uppegård, Jored Stora Sörgård, Jored Stora Vestergård, Jored Stora Östergård,

Kalfskind, Kallstorp, Kampstorp Nedergård, Kampstorp uppegård, Kasen, Kindlycke, Klef, Klefva, Klingseröd, Knaxeröd, Krokbräcke, Kynnestorp, Kärild,

Ledum, Lersten Nedergård, Lersten Uppegård, Lifveröd, Lunna, Lycke Norr, Lycke Vremsgård, Lössbo, Lössgård,

Mostorp, Myren, Möre,

Nordby, Nordgård, Nyborg, Nygård,

Qwille mellangård, Qwille nordgård, Qwille prestgård, Qwille Sörgård, Qwille Vestergård,

Rabbalshede, Råstock, Råröd, Röd Norr, Röd Sör, Rönningen, Rörkärr, Rörvik,

Sjöröd, Skebräcke, Skistad Mellangård, Skistad Nordgård, Skistad Vestergård, Skogane, Skogen, Skotteröd, Snibe, Solberg Norr, Solberg Sör, Solbräcke, Solhem Mellangård, Solhem Nedergård, Solhem Nordgård, Staby, Stufängen, Svälte Lilla, Svälte Stora, Söbbskind, Söbbsking Ödegård,

Tegen, Thorsbo, Torp Sör, Torp Norr, Torpane Nedre, Torpane Öfre, Trädsvall, Trätteland, Trättestad, Tungene, Tveten,

Udden, Ulseröd, Ulgård,

Vidingen Asmundsgård, Vidingen Björnsgård, Vidingen Botolfsgård, Vidingen Christensgård, Vidingen Östergård,

Wrem Lilla, Wrem Stora,

Yllene,

Åbrott, Ånneröd, Åsteröd,

Ödsmål (Norra), Ödsmål (Södra), Öhn Svennungsgård, Öhn Nordgård, Öhn Sörgård, Österöd,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Kville, Församlingsbok  1895-1904, Ortregister