Kvidinge Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvidinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kristianstad County
Kvidinge

Guide to Kvidinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Kvidinge Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kvidinge Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen

Backahus, Brånhus

Fruemöllan, Forsgård, Fågelsång, Fåraböket

Goentorp no.1, to and included Goentorp no.5, Gyllenbjelska hospitalet

Hagahus, Halahus, Hundedal

Killåkra no.1, Kollinge, Kvidinge no.1 to, and included Kvidinge no.19, Kvidinge fattighus, Kvidingehus, Kärrarp no.1 to, and included Kärrarp no. 5, Kärreberga no.1, to and included Kärreberga no.10, Körslätt no.1, Körslätt no.2

Lathög, Lilla Gröndalshus, Lilla Torp, Ljungaborg, Ljungen eller Skrivarehus, Ljunghus, Lösdrivare ( vagrants)

Smedstorp, Stampen

Magleby no.1 to, and included Magleby no.21, Magleby no.23, to and included Magleby no.27, Magletofta, Murarehus, Måsahus

Nyhus

På socknen ( supported by the parish), P.M. Rörspjäll

Segelstorp, Seresehus, Snickarhus, Syllstorp, Sånna no.1 to, and included Sånna no.9

Tommarp, Tommarps kungsgård, Tranarp no.1, to and included Tranarp no.9, Tuveköpinge

Vrickahus


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Kvidinge, Husförhörslängd 1847 -1855 , Ortregister