Kvam, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Kvam


Guide to Kvam, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Nord-Fron clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Sødorp (Søthorp), Kvam and Kvikne (Quiekne) with Skåbu chapell. They were separated from the combined Fron clerical district in 1850. For earlier records see Sør-Fron (Fron) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Fron: 1799-1848
Fron / Kvam: 1816-1850
Fron / Kvikne: 1816-1850
Fron / Sødorp: 1816-1850
Fron / Sør-Fron: 1816-1843
Nord-Fron: 1851-1883
Nord-Fron / Kvam: 1851-1948
Nord-Fron / Kvikne: 1851-1914
Nord-Fron / Sødorp: 1851-1946

Census Records

See Nord Fron

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

188 Aamotet 172 Andersløkken

164 Bakkemoen 164 Bakken 134 Bergeløkken 134 Berget 116 Bergimellem 103 Bergum 165 Bjørkrusten nedre 169 Botn 189 Brakelien 147 Brende 139 Brudalen

168 Dalum

178 Eide 104 Engum

102 Fetløkken 162 Fetten 127 Forbrigd 128 Frostad

129 Gravdalen 171 Grønrusten

137 Haakenstuen 154 Haugaløkken 181 Haugen 139 Haugsæteren 163 Heggerusten 143 Holen 115 Holmen

152 Ivarstuen

130 Jakobspladsen 132 Jevne lille

134 Kirketeigen 134 Kjernsæteren 129 Kjestad 153 Kjørem 154 Kjøremsløkken 112 Klefstad 134 Klefstad lille 101 Klefstadbakken 106 Klefstadlien 131 Klomstad nordre 111 Klomstadhauglien 161 Kloppen 167 Knutsløkken 172 Koloen 177 Koloen 176 Kolomoen nedre 130 Kovestad 146 Krok 146 Krokshav 185 Kuløkken

145 Leine nedre 142 Leinehagen 150 Leirbakken 129 Lunde 105 Lundelien 156 Løften mellem

174 Milsteinhaugen 137 Moalien 151 Moaløkken 120 Myre 160 Myrum 184 Mælem 133 Mælingen

114 Ommundbrekken

186 Resløkken 185 Ressesæteren 186 Resset 186 Rusten lille 162 Ruststuen 158 Rustum 137 Røssem

148 Sadelmagerstuen 107 Saltlaupen 182 Sandbu 149 Sandbu lille 125 Sigstad 117 Sigstadstø 182 Sigtrudpladsen 120 Skaaraalien 122 Skjelseng 136 Skrædderstuen 187 Slaaen 177 Slaastuen 109 Slaattøilien 170 Sletholoen 161 Solshaugen 179 Stanviken 123 Steine 100 Steinseng 116 Stø nedre 118 Stø øvre 123 Svastusæteren 141 Søndenfor 121 Sønstebø

124 Teige 134 Teigen

108 Vaarsæterlien 183 Vangen 180 Varphaugen 173 Vasrusten 138 Veikle 126 Vik 159 Vollastuen

164 Øibrekken

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names