Kvås (Qvås), Vest-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kvås (Qvås), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Vest-Agder County
Kvås

Guide to Kvås, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Kvås church
See Lyngdal clerical district.

Census Records

see Lyngdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

231 Aamlien

263 Bastelien, 242 Birkeland, 253 Bjørndalen, 264 Braadland, 277 Bulien, 275 Dydland

237 Eigeland 266 Eitland

276 Fidjestøl 251 Foss øvre

249 Gjeitlestad, 232 Guse

265 Haavetoft, 257 Hellestøl, 274 Hestad, 259 Hompland, 272 Hægeland, 260 Høiland med Finstein

244 Kvaas ytre med Kvaasneset, 243 Kvaas øvre, 241 Kvaavan

261 Li, 273 Lien, 262 Logan, 228 Lundevold, 234 Løland

230 Markeland, 245 Moi, 235 Myglestøl

226 Nebdalen

268 Ravnaasen, 248 Rudjord, 252 Røinestøl vestre, 233 Røinestøl østre, 271 Røiseland

278 Skaar, 256 Skjerland, 258 Stakkeland, 254 Stustøl

239 Titland, 238 Tjaameland, 267 Tofteland vestre, 229 Tofteland østre, 269 Trældal

236 Undeland

227 Vatland med Heiestøl, 250 Vegge, 255 Vidringstad, 247 Væmestad ytre

240 Ydestad

270 Ødegaarden, 225 Øistensland.

The farm names listed in Oddlief Lian's Kvås Gard og Folk in 1989 are as follows:

Bastelia, Birkeland, Bjorlia, Bjørndalen, Brådland, Bulia

Dydland

Eigeland, Eitland

Fidjestøl, Finnstein, Foss Øvre

Gitlestad, Gusa

Heiestøl, Hellestøl, Hestad, Hompland, Hægeland, Høyland, Håvetoft

Kleivan, Kvås Ytre, Kvås Øvre, Kvåsneset, Kvåvan

Li, Lia, Logan, Lundevoll, Løland

Markeland, Moi, Myglestøl

Nebdal

Ravnåsen, Rudjord, Røynestøl Vestre, Røynestøl Østre, Røyseland

Skjerland, Skår, Stakkeland, Stuestøl

Titland, Tjåmeland, Tofteland Vestre, Tofteland Østre, Trældal

Undeland

Vatland, Vegge, Vemestad Ytre, Vemestad Øvre, Vestre Røynestøl, Vestre Tofteland, Vidringstad

Ydestad, Ytre Kvås, Ytre Vemestad

Østre Røynestøl, Østre Tofteland, Øvre Foss, Øvre Kvås, Øvre Vemestad, Øygarden, Øysteinsland

Åmlia.

Probate Records

Lister og Lyngdal
*1666-1889 Family History Library
*1666-1810 Digitalarkivet

Lyngdal judical district
*1810-1910 Digitalarkivet

Lista deanery
*1804-1834 Family History Library
*1804-1834 Digitalarkivet

References

Lian, Oddleif.  Kvås Gard of Folk. Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt AS, 1989

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names