Kusilvak Census Area, Alaska Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
Alaska
Kusilvak Census Area

Guide to Kusilvak Census Area, Alaska Genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

{{{link}}}

Kusilvak Census Area, Alaska
Map
Map of Alaska highlighting Kusilvak Census Area
Location in the state of Alaska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Alaska
Location of Alaska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded 1980
County Seat No borough seat
Courthouse


Description

Formerly known as the Wade Hampton Census Area until 2015, the Kusilvak Census Area has no borough seat and was created in 1980. This census area is located in the western part of the state.[1]

Historical Facts

Boundary Changes

Record Loss

There is no known history of courthouse disasters in this census area.

Places/Localities

Neighboring Boroughs and Census Areas

Populated Places

Resources

Cemeteries

Cemeteries of Wade Hampton , Alaska online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
TombstoneTranscriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the Census
See Alaska Cemeteries for more information

Census

Church Records

Court Records

Land and Property

Local Histories

Maps

Military

Newspapers

Other Records

Probate

Repositories

Taxation

Vital Records

Websites

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Kusilvak Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kusilvak_Census_Area,_Alaska 18 June 2018.