Kroppa Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kroppa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Kroppa

Guide to Kroppa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Kroppa parish was part of Färnebo härad and is now in Filipstads kommun in Värmland County. Kroppa parish was created when it broke from Färnebo parish in 1624. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kroppa Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1624-1642 Kroppa, 1643-1936 Kroppa and Lungsund, 1937-1959 Kroppa, 1960-1961 Kroppa and Storfors, 1962- Kroppa
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Färnebo
Tingslag -1947 Färnebo, 1948-1970 Östersysslet
Domsaga Östersysslet, 1971- Kristinehamn
Fögderi Filipstad, 1682-1966 Östersysslet
Kommun Filipstad
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Abbortjärn, Ansviken

Backa, Backliden, Baggetorp, Berg Västra, Bergtjärnstorp, Blåsjön, Borgen, Bosjökullen, Bosjön, Bottnarna, Boängen, Brevik, Brevikstorp, Broby, Bruket Storfors, Bryggarevreten, Bångetorp

Dagkarlstorp, Daglösedet, Daglösviken, Dalen, Dalningshöjden, Drågen

Edsberg Kroppa Prästgård, Edsfallet

Fallbygget, Fallbäcken, Fallet, Finnfallet, Fjäll, Fredingsvreten, Fristjärn Norra, Fristjärnsfallet

Gammalkroppa, Gammalkroppa Herrgården, Gammalkroppa Hytta, Gammalkroppa Kvarn, Gammalkroppa Nedre, Gatan, Goddagskärret, Goffars, Gruven Kroppa, Gruvarna Hornkull, Gökhöjden

Hammare Skarphytte, Hammare Svartsång, Hammaråsen, Hermanstorp, Herrgården Gammalkroppa, Herrgården Storfors, Herrgården Svartsång, Herrhult, Hjulmakaretorp, Hormkullen Norra, Hormkullen Södra, Hormkullen Östra, Hornkulls Gruva, Hornkullstorp, Hästhöjden, Hättsjön, Hättälven, Hättälvstorp, Höjden Norra, Höjden Södra

Jordkullen Södra, Jordkullen Västra, Jordkullen Östra, Jordkullsängen

Karstorp, Klensmedstorp, Klosteret, Knatten Norra, Knatten Södra, Knattfallet, Krogen, Kroppa Gruva, Kroppa Prästgård Edsberg, Kråkbo, Kröket, Kvarnen Gammalkroppa, Kvarnen Storfors, Kåltorp

Ladugården, Lilla Mosstorp, Lilla Skarptorp, Lillebäck, Lillefors, Linshöjden, Lunden, Lårhöjden, Lövudden

Mon Norra, Mon Södra, Mosstorp Lilla, Mosstorp Stora, Mögsjön, Mörtorp

Nedra Gammalkroppa, Norra Fristjärn, Norra Hornkullen, Norra Höjden, Norra Knatten, Norra Mon, Norra Torshöjden, Nybygget, Nykroppa

Perstorp, Pjunkåsen, Prästgården, Pulsbo, Pålandsfallet

Riddarnäset, Rönningen

Sanna, Skarphytte Hammare, Skarptorp Lilla, Skarptorp Stora, Skogen, Skåltjärnstorp Västra, Skåltjärnstorp Östra, Smedhagan, Smedtorp, Snedden, Sockenstugan, Sommarstad, Stenbron, Stenåsen, Stora Mosstorp, Stora Skarptorp, Storfors Bruk, Storfors Herrgård, Storfors Kvarn, Storforsfallet, Stubbetorp, Svartången Västra, Svartångs Hammare, Svartjärnshagen, Södra Hornkullen, Södra Höjden, Södra Jordkullen, Södra Knatten, Södra Mon, Södra Torshöjden, Torshöjden Norra,Torshöjden Södra, Trolltjärnsdalen

Ulverud

Vargbon, Vargtorp, Vassmyren, Viggedet, Västervik, Västra Berg, Västra Jordkullen, Västra Skåltjärnstorp, Västra Svartsången, Västra Åskagen

Ålviken, Åsen, Åskagen Västra, Åskagen Östra

Älgås, Ängtjärnstorp

Östra Hornkullen, Östra Jordkullen, Östra Skåltjärnstorp, Östra Åskagen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Kroppa Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Kroppa”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2012

Skatteverket. "Kroppa." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna