Odensjö Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Odensjö


Guide to Odensjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Odensjö Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Almelund, Aspelund,

Backen, Björkeberg, Björkekull, Björkelund, Björkenäs Norrgård-Södergård, Björkön, Blekinge, Blomsholm, Bohult, Borgen, Borgholm, Borgsholm, Bosagården - Odensjö. Bökholmen,

Dalshäll, Danielsberg, Dungarna, Dyhult Loftsgård- Röshult Övergård,

Eneboda Loftsgård- Sonhult,

Fagelid Odensjö Prästgård- Röshult Övregård, Furulund, Fällerna,

Gröndal, Gårdshult, Gällestorp,

Hagen, Hult, Hyltan, Hylte, Hästhult,

Johanslund,

Karlsdal, Karsagården Odensjö, Kileberg, Korneliilund, Kullen, Kyrkelid, Källekull,

Lindsberg Hult - Ånäs, Lindsholmen, Loftsgård, Loshult, Lyckan, Lyckelid, Långhult, Löckna (Lökna, Lökona), Lönelund, Lövhultet,

Mellangården Torarp, Moanäs, Märkakärr,

Norrgården Björkenäs, Norrum, Nybygget Loftsgård, Nydala,

Odensjö Prästgård,

Perstorp, Pilsbo,

Rosalund, Rosenlund, Ryd, Röshult Södergård - Övregård, Röör.

Samueldal, Skogsholm, Skrinhult, Soldattorp; Röshult Södergård - Vret Västergård, Sonhult, Stengårdsnäs, Svedjan, Sångåsen, Sörebäck, Sörelycke,

Torarp Mellangård Västergård-Östergård, Torseryd,

Vret Västergård - Östergård,

Ånäs, Åsen, Åskärr,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Soldier Index arranged by name of Soldattorp or position. Names within each Soldattorp are in chronological order (see http://odensjohistoria.se/)

Court Records

Bouppteckningar (an alphabetical index by surname) at http://odensjohistoria.se/

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Odensjö Parish 1841-1856 AI;4, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.