Kristberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kristberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Kristberg


Guide to Kristberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kristberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Aspelunda, Aspenäs,

Backen, Baggorp, Bastebol, Berget (Bergen) under Nordsjö, Berget Gamla under Skrukorp, Berget Stora under Skrukorp, Bergshult, Bergslund, Björk(e)lund, Björka, Björkenäs, Björketorp, Björkhult Lilla, Björkhult Stora, Björnbäcken, Blåsvädret, Bockkulla (Båckekulla), Boda Lilla, Boda Stora, Boet, Bogsjötorp, Bondeby, Bondebytorp, Borggölen, Botorp, Brahus, Bristol, Brostugan, Brostugan, Brotorp, Broändan, Bruket Kvarn, Bruket Nedre Karlström, Bruket Övre Karlström, Brånshult, Bråta, Brännorp, Bränntorp (Bräntorp) Komministerboställe, Brömshus, Bäcken, Bäcketorp under Kulla, Bäcketorp under Olivehult, Bäckhult, Bäckstugan, Bölnorp,

Dal, Dammen, Damtorp, Danmark, Dansätter, Diksjötorp, Djurhäll, Dyhult,

Eka, Ekeberget, Ekholmen, England, Erstorp,

Fagerhult, Fallstugan, Falsviken, Farsbo, Fattigstugan, Fågelhult (Fogelhult), Fågelsången (Fogelsången),

Galtebron, Gavelsten, Gladhyttan, Grinden, Grindkulan, Grindstugan, Gråhallen, Grönlund, Grönvägen, Gubborp, Gustavstorp, Gölen, Gölstugan,

Hagen, Haget, Hagstugan Stora, Hagstugan, Hajstorp (Haijstorp), Hanorp, Herrfallet under Härseby, Herrfallet under Karlsby, Herrfallet under Olivehult, Herrfallet, Hultebo (Hultet), Hultet, Hultorp, Hyddan under Skrukorp, Hyddan under Ströpla, Hållberg Lilla, Hållberg Stora, Hållingstorp, Hälla, Hällsätter, Häradsmärket, Härseby (Herrsseby), Hästbäcken Lilla, Hästbäcken Stora, Hästtumla, Högberget, Högbo, Högby Västergård, Högby Östergård, Högbylyckan,

Ilingstorp,

Jakobsberg, Johannisberg under Nordsjö, Johannisberg under Skalleby, Jonsberg, Jordbron, Jordsätter Lilla, Jordsätter,

Kalkutta, Kalorp, Kantebo, Karlsberg, Karlsby, Karlshamn, Karlström Nedre Bruket, Karlström Övre Bruket, Karlstugan, Karlsäng, Klockaregården, Klämmesbol, Knallen, Kojan, Kolbotten, Kolstorp, Kolstugan, Komministerbostället Bränntorp, Kopparhult Lilla, Kopparhult Stora, Koppetorp, Kristberg Rusthåll, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Kulan, Kulan, Kulla, Kvarn Bruk, Kvarn Herrgård, Kvarngården, Kvarnhult, Kyrkoherdebostället Åstorp, Källenäs, Källsjötorp, Källsätter, Kärrvalla,

Lidbacken, Lilla Björkhult, Lilla Boda, Lilla Hållberg, Lilla Hästbäcken, Lilla Jordsätter, Lilla Kopparhult, Lilla Stubba, Lilla Tälleberg (Telleberg), Lilleberg, Lindkullen, Linneberget, Litzkvarn, Litzäng, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Livgrenadjärtorp Herrfallet under Olivehult, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 104 Kulan under Skrukorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 117 Kantebo under Stockhem, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 118 Johannisberg under Skalleby, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 120 Stegehäll under Vassholma, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 6 Ekeberget under Kulla, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Karlsby, Lugnet, Lund under Härseby, Lund under Kulla, Lundbäcken, Långbränna, Lövkullen,

Marieberg, Mariedal, Marocko, Mo(e)n, Modal, Mon, Måsgren, Morsbo, Mostugan (Måstugan), Måsebo, Måttan, Mörtstugan,

Nain, Nilsberg, Nockorp, Nordkärr, Nordsjö, Norge, Nyborg, Nyborg, Nybygget under Härseby, Nybygget under Karlsby, Nybygget under Kulla, Nybygget under Kvarn, Nyhem, Nystugan, Nystugan, Nytorp under Härseby, Nytorp under Skrukorp, Nådendal, Näsängen,

Olivehult Säteri, Olstugan,

Palmtorp, Paradis, Paris, Perstorp, Petersburg, Pulshemmet, Pussen,

Romestad, Rosenberg, Rosenborg, Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rumpekärr, Rödja,

Sandbacken, Sandbrinken, Sandbäcken, Sandliden, Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Segeby, Sjöbacka under Karlsby, Sjöbacka under Ströpla, Sjöfallet, Sjöfallet, Sjölund, Sjöstorp, Sjöstugan, Skalleby, Skallebyfall, Skarpåsen, Skaten, Skofferhult, Skogatorp, Skogvaktarebostället Trehörna, Skrukorp, Skävorp, Smedstorp, Smedtorpet, Snippen, Soldattorp Eka under Högby Östergård, Soldattorp Gråhallen under Dansätter, Soldattorp Mörtstugan under Stora Stubba, Soldattorp Palmtorp under Lilleberg, Soldattorp Romestad under Ströplahult, Soldattorp Rosenberg under Kvarn, Soldattorp Rosenlund under Spång, Soldattorp Sandbäcken under Hälla, Soldattorp Skarpåsen under Vika, Soldattorp Spaktorp under Högby Västergård, Soldattorp Stora Hagstugan under Stora Stubba, Soldattorp utan namn under Bondeby, Soldattorp utan namn under Klämmesbol, Soldattorp utan namn under Kristinberg Rusthåll, Soldattorp utan namn under Älgmyra, Spaktorp, Spång, Steg(e)häll, Stenbacken, Stenbron, Stenbäcken under Nordsjö, Stenbäcken under Ströpla, Stenfallet, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stockhem (Ståckhem), Stora Björkhult, Stora Hållberg, Stora Hästbäcken, Stora Kopparhult, Stora Stubba, Stora Tälleberg (Telleberg), Strålensberg, Strömsberg, Ströpla, Ströplahult, Stubba Lilla, Stubba Stora, Stugan utan namn under Skrukorp, Stugan utan namn under Unnekulla, Sund, Svansätter, Svartbäcken, Sveaborg, Svenstorp, Säteriet Olivehult, Söderlund,

Tallstugan, Tollstorp, Tomta, Torensberg, Trehörna Skogvaktareboställe, Trehörna under Dal, Trugan, Trångsund, Trädgårdsstugan, Tälleberg (Telleberg) Lilla, Tälleberg (Telleberg)Stora, Tällekullen,

Uddenäs Utjord, Ulvhult, Unnekulla,

Vasebo, Vassholma, Vika, Vikstorp, Vänneberga Utjord, Vänstertorp,

Åkerhult, Ålsjötorp (Åsjötorp), Åstorp Kyrkoherdeboställe,

Älgmyra, Älgsundet, Ängstugan,

Öna under Bölnorp, Öna under Spång, Öna, Örevad, Örstorp, Österskog,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kristberg, Husförhörslängder (AI:16 and AI:17) 1836-1840, Ortregister