Kråkshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kråkshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Kråkshult


Guide to Kråkshult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kråkshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping (tidigare Växjö).
Pastorat -1961Karlstorp and Kråkshult, 1962- Hässleby, Kråkshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo and Östra härad
Tingslag -1885 Södra Vedbo and Östra härad, 1886-1947 Östra härad ( 1934-1947 Östra Njudung), 1948-1951 Njudung, 1952-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1885 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1886-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Vetlanda, 1967-Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kråkshult, 1952-1970 Mariannelunds Köping, 1971- Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Hvetlanda Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373542
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00192


Place Names 

Aggarp, Almesberg, Anderstorp, Applakullen, Arvidshög, Aspelid, Aspelund u. Boxefall, Aspelund u. Lilla Kråkshult,

Backstugan Lindåsen, Backstugan Olofstorp,

Bjälkerum ; Kvarnagård, Kvarnagård Fägeri, Kvarnagård Garveri, Kvarnagård Kvarn, Mellangård, Norrgård, Södergård,
Blomsholm Pappersbruk, Blomsteräng, Boarp, Boxefall, Boxholm, Bredgården Kråkshult, Brostugan, Brunnsholm, Brunstorp (Brunnsholm), Bäckanäs, Bäckefall,

Dal, Dammen,

Ebbarp, Enelund,

Fagerhult Säteri, Fagerlund, Fageräng, Farstorp Säteri, Fattigstugan, Forsnäs, Funghult Lilla, Fågelhult Norrgård, Fågelhult Södergård, Fågellun, Fåglahult, Färgeriet Bjälkerums Kvarnagård,

Garveriet Bjälerums Kvarnagård, Graneberg, Grindsbo, Gröndal u. Bjälkerum Mellangård, Gröndal Dal, Gröndal Ålarp, Grönholmen, Grönhult, Grönkullen, Gölstugan, Götsboda,

Heda, Hedsberg, Hedsäng, Hoeberg (Hovaberg), Hultna Mellangård, Hultna Norrgård, Hultna Södergård, Hulu, Håkanstorp, Häggarp, Hästhagen, Hög, Högeberg,

Johannisberg, Jonsbo,

Klockaregården, Kråkefall, Kråkshult Bredgård, Kråkshult Lilla, Kråkshult Skattegård, Kråkshult Skrivaregård, Kullen, Kvarnagården Bjälkerum, Kvarnen Bjälkerum Kvarnagård, Kvarnen Kvill, Kvill, Kvill Kvarn, Kvill Linoljeslageri, Kvill Smedja, Kyrkoryd, Kyrkotomten, Källeberg, Källeryd,

Lidhemmet, Lindsbo, Lindåsen, Linoljeslageriet Kvill, Liskens, Ljungdal, Ljunghemmet, Ljungholmen, Ljungnäs,

Malmen, Modal, Mon, Mossäng, Möreryd,

Nordanskog, Norrhult Bjälkerums Norrgård, Norrhult Fagerhult, Norrsholm, Nybygget Ebbarp, Nybygget Fågelhult Norrgård, Nybygget Hultna Mellangård, Nybygget Hög, Nybygget Åsa, Nydal, Nygrind, Nylund, Nytorp, Nyäng, Näs,

Olofstorp, Olstorp,

Pappersbruket Blomsholm, Parken, Pershult, Perstorp Norrgård, Perstorp Södergård, Petersborg,

Riddersberg, Rödlund,

Sandliden Boxefall, Sandliden Skäggasjögle, Senhemmet, Senhemmet Lilla, Siggarp Utjord,Sjöboda, Sjögle, Sjögle Utjord, Sjönäs, Sjötorpet, Skallafunghult, Skrivaregården Kråkshult, Skålsjögle, Skäljarp, Slättefall, Smedjan Kvill, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp ; # 49 Möreryd, # 50 Applakullen Skallafunghult, # 51 Gröndal Ålarp, # 52 Aggarp Åsa, # 53 Hög, # 55 Svenstorp, # 56 Ebbarp, # 57 Olofstorp, # 59 Grönkullen Lilla Kråkshultm # 62 Heda, # 65 Senhemmet Kråkhults Skattegård, # 66 Ljungnäs Näs, # 66 Norrhult Bjälkerum Norrgård, Perstorp,

Sparmanshemmet, Stallaberg, Strömmen, Stugan Hög, Svenslund, Svenstorp, Sörhult Bjälkerum Södergård, Sörhult Fagerhult,

Tokeryd, Totarp, Tuvabolaget Utjord, Tångaberget,

Vintorpet, Vithälla,

Ålarp, Åsa, Åsatorp, Åsen,

Ängstugan,

Ödhult, Ön, Örnagrind, Öråsen Utjord, Österholm, Österås.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kråkshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kråkshult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1848 AI;8, Ort register,