To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kors Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Kors, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Kors Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Grytten
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Romsdal
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Grytten clerical district.

Kors-kirke-Norway.jpg

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Grytten clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

90 Alnes 68 Alnestrøen

85 Bjørneberg 79 Brude 84 Brudelien 87 Brudeliøien 79 Brudestuen 81 Brøstet nedre

71 Flatmark 82 Fremmerbrøstet 82 Furholen

67 Gjerdet 77 Gjerdshaugen

66 Haugen 65 Horgjem 82 Horgjemsæteren 84 Horjerløslettet

83 Kabben 80 Kleven 67 Kvernebakken 77 Kylling

86 Liasæteren 91 Lyngjem 76 Løkkesletten 73 Løkra

67 Marstein 69 Monge 66 Myrebø

91 Nymark

90 Orfonngjerdet 79 Ormebærslien 75 Ormem

78 Raustøl 89 Remmem 66 Risen 91 Rydningen

70 Skiri 70 Skiriviken 85 Sletta 85 Slettalien 82 Staksengen 79 Staurset 72 Stavem 74 Stokke 90 Sælen 69 Sæterbøen 88 Sæteren med Sæterbøen

77 Teigen 90 Trøen

Noen Familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket:

Alnes, Alneshaug, Alnestrøen, Bakke, Brudeli, Brudestuen, Brøste, Devold, Fiva, Fivamark, Fladmark, Gjerdshaug, Hammersletten, Hanekamhaug, Hole, Horgheim, Hølgenes, Kleven, Kylling, Kyllingklev, Lyngheim, Løkra, Maristeinen, Marstein, Marstensgjerdet, Midtgaard, Mjelva, Monge, Myrabø, Myrabøløkken, Nes, Nora, Ormheim, Reiten, Remmen, Risen, Rød, Rødstøl, Setnes, Skiri, Sletta, Slettafonna, Slettagjeld, Slettaøien, Sogge-Brekka, Soggemoen, Staurseth, Stavem, Stokke, Sæter, Sæterbø, Toenberg, Venge, Vengestuen, Østigaard, Aak

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Røvig, Henrik O.: Noen familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket.  Utgitt av fru Sofie Røvig til minne om Henrik O. Røvig 1965