To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kornstad Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kornstad, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Kornstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Kornstad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Kvernes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Kvernes
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Kvernes clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

142 Aa

106 Bjelvaag 120 Bjørnevik

121 Dalhaalen

111 Eldhusøen

127 Fagereng 141 Fjæren 131 Fjærstuen 97 Folland

121 Gaustad 110 Gjeitøen

109 Haaholmen med Korsholmen 126 Hafsgjerd 134 Haga 137 Helset 107 Hjertvik 112 Hulvaagen

96 Kaarvaag 95 Kalvøen 105 Kippernes 130 Kongshaug 133 Kornstad 119 Kraakneset 98 Kummervold 123 Kvalshaug 98 Kvila 117 Kvitholmen

97 Langkloppen 116 Langøen 89 Ljøsøen 102 Løvøen lille

125 Mork lille

132 Nasvik

118 Orøen

138 Raanes lille 94 Rangøen med Høgrisholmen 93 Rangønes 108 Risholmen 99 Roaldsøen

91 Sandøen lille 140 Seljehaugen 113 Skarvøen 135 Slatlem med Kaarstad 104 Smednes med Roholmen 115 Smørholmen 92 Staurnes 136 Stein 114 Strømsholmen med Klipen 121 Stølen

122 Tevik 129 Tungset nedre 128 Tungset øvre 97 Tuven

103 Utem

88 Vaagan 100 Vaagsholmen 119 Vevang

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names