To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kongsberg Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Kongsberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Kongsberg Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld N/A
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag N/A
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Kongsberg. Contains parish registers from the parishes Kongsberg and Jondalen. Records from 1696-1931.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Kongsberg: 1696-1969

Kongsberg/Jondalen: 1731-1969

Kongsberg/Kongsberg: 1696-1969 See Flesberg

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See also 1865 census in Flesberg.

  • 1875 Census Kongsberg clerical district includes Kongsberg and Jondalen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 255644 Item 2.
  • 1875 Census Kongsberg City Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255537-255538.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

137 Aarlien, 141 Auensplads

136 Barmen, 136 Barmsrud, 136 Bjørndalen, 140 Brumyr, 146 Bækkedok, 144 Bæver

145 Dyremyr

141 Eikedok, 141 Ekornbæk, 138 Elvesæter

139 Følsbakke

139 Gallerud, 141 Gravningen

141 Langeid, 137 Lien

138 Mobraaten, 138 Moensæter

138 Ormepladsen

143 Skavanger, 142 Stengelsrud, 139 Stordalen

147 Tislegaard, 141 Trangedal, 141 Tverlien

137 Vetlerud

136 Øen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Kongsberg judicial district
*1739-1851 Family History Library
*1739-1851 Digitalarkivet

Kongsberg deanery
*1741-1816 Digitalarkivet


Probate index for Kongsberg, 1705-1801.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names