To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Komnes Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Komnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Komnes Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sandsvær
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Øvre Sandsvær, Ytre Sandsvær
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Sandsvær

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sandsvær

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Lunde, Aage,Sandsværs historie, Kongsberg, 1973-. A history of Sandsvær clerical district in Buskerud county from the earliest times to 1964, with genealogies of the residents. Sandsvær clerical district takes in Sandsvær or Efteløt, Tuft, Komnes and Hedenstad parishes. FHL 948.25/S2 H2L

Contents: v. 1. Bygdehistorien fram til 1964 -- v. 2. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Tuft sokn, g.nr. 1-14) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 3. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Komnes sokn g.nr. 15-34, Efteløt sokn g.nr 35-43) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 4. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 44-67) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 5. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 68-87) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 6. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 88-106) / Olav Såtvedt - v. 7. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 117-134) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 9. Register og korreksjoner.

A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. Vol. 2 File:948.25-S2 H2L V2 - Sandsværs Historie Bind II.pdf, Vol. 3File:948.25-S2 H2L V3 - Sandsværs Historie Bind III.pdf, Vol. 4File:948.25-S2 H2l V4 - SANDSVÆRS HISTORIE.pdf, Vol. 5File:948.25-S2 H2l v5 - Sandsværs.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

30 Bakke, 25 Borge, 22 Boserud, 25 Brekke

21 Djupedal

20 Eknes

17 Føske

19 Grette, 33 Grinden, 34 Grønvold

27 Hagen, 24 Hajeren Skog, 15 Hegna ,30 Hegnamyr, 25 Hovet, 23 Hvaal

16 Kleppan, 29 Kleven, 29 Komnes

33 Pytte

32 Reine, 23 Rydningen

15 Skinnes, 18 Skoli, 26 Skretta, 22 Solum, 31 Søum

23 Tajet, 28 Tveiten

27 Uleberg, 23 Underhvaal

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names