Knutby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Knutby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Knutby
Sweden
Uppsala County
Knutby


Guide to Knutby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

After 1971 see Uppsala län.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Knutby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Knutby and Faringe, 1962-1973 Knutby, Faringe, Edsbro and Bladåker, 1974- Almunge, Knutby, Faringe and Bladåker
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Närdinghundra
Tingslag -1917 Närdinghundra härad, 1918-1947 Väddö and Närdinghundra, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Almunge, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra Roslags, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Knutby, 1952-1970 Knutby (storkommun), 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Roslags kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Roslags skvadron, 1815 – 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Roslags skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10529


Place Names

Apallund, Aspdal

Baddet, Björkö, Bondsvian, Brännbol, Burvik, Byholma, Bysätra

Dalhamn

Ekeby, Ekudden, Eldsta

Fattigstugan, Finndalen Stora, Finndalen Mellan, Finndalen Lilla, Finntorp, Friskatt, Fågelsång

Gafvel, Glugga Stora, Glugga Lilla, Granlund, Grindkrogen, Grundsta, Gränsta, Gränsta skog, Gustafsberg

Haglund, Harbacken, Harpöfsta Stora, Harplöfsta Lilla, Hemåla, Holmsberg, Hägnaden

Ingeborgsby

Kamskär, Kattskallen, Kolsta, Klockangården, Korpängen, Kronberg, Kråkbäcken, Kråkhvilan, Kullby, Kumla, Kyrkbacken, Källberget, Källingby

Ladängslätt, Ladängslätt Lilla, Lugnet, Lugnet Lilla, Långgärdet, Långörn

Malmen

Nederlund, Nibbeln Stora, Nibbeln Lilla, Norrlund, Norrängen, Nyby, Nydal, Nybygge, Nystugan, Nytorp, Nyängen

Persberg, Porsmossan, Prästgården

Qvarnboda, Qvarntorp

Rickeby, Risland, Råda, Råstensby

Segelstorp, Silkeskällan, Sjövredan, Sjöslätt Stora, Sjöslätt Lilla, Sjötorp, Skedängen, Skyttorp, Skaten, Skäningby, Slottman, Smedstorp, Sommarängen, Sotter, Sotter Skog, Stråkvärn, Ström, Svanbrunn, Svartdalen, Sveden, Syltan Stora, Syltan Lilla, Söderby, Södermalm

Tallen Stora, Tallen Lilla, Tarf, Tegelugnen, Trångsbol, Tunbacken

Uptorp

Warberget Stora, Warberget Lilla, Wellsnora, Westerbol, Wretarne, Wrå

Åsby

Ösby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Knutby" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/