Kneesall, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Kneesall, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
Kneesall St+Bartholomew Nottinghamshire
|Poor Law Union||Southwell|
|Parish registers: 1682; Separate registers exist for Boughton beginning 1685|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600; Separate records exist for Boughton beginning 1600|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
KNEESALL (St. Bartholomew), a parish, in the union of Southwell, partly in the South-Clay division of the wapentake of Bassetlaw, and partly in the N. division of that of Thurgarton, N. and S. divisions of the county of Nottingham, 4 miles (S. E. by E.) from Ollerton with the townships of Kersall and Ompton. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans.
Kneesall St Bartholomew is an Ancient Parish which included Boughton, Ompton, and Kersall. The civil parish of Kneesall, Kersall and Ompton is part of the Newark and Sherwood district of Nottinghamshire.Kneesall Wikipedia
The Southwell and Newark Church History Project are researching the church and parish history Kneesall St Bartholomew
The parish Church of St Bartholomew has been desigated as a grade I listed building. British listed Building
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Kneesall St Bartholomew parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years: