To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kirkland, Oneida County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kirkland, New York)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Hamilton College Library
198 College Hill RoadM
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone: 315–859–4735
Microfilm of local newspapers

Societies[edit | edit source]

Clinton Historical Society
1 Fountain St.
PO Box 42
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone:315–895–1392
E–mail: clintonhistoricalsociety@yahoo.com 

Town of Kirkland and Villiage of Clinton genealogy files. Burial records. Directories and census records.

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Dianne Tuttle[1]
Lumbard Hall
Box 235
Clinton, New York 13323
Phone: 315–853-5401
E-mail: dtuttle@ccs.edu

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Richard L. Williams[2]
1 Mulberry St.
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone: 315–853–5018

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Kirkland, Oneida County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

Marriage Substitutes

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Elizabeth Petty Bentley. Genealogy Address Book. Genealogical Publishing Company: Baltimore, Maryland, 2009, p.441.
  2. Elizabeth Petty Bentley. Genealogy Address Book. Genealogical Publishing Company: Baltimore, Maryland, 2009, p.441.

Places[edit | edit source]