Kings County, Prince Edward Island Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Prince Edward Island Research Topics
Prince Edward Island Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Prince Edward Island Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Prince Edward Island
Kings County

Guide to Kings county ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Map of Prince Edward Island Kings County.png

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Kings County Information

Kings County is a county in the province of Prince Edward Island in Canada.

Getting Started

Getting Started with Kings County

Links to articles on getting started with Kings County research.


Kings County Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Kings County research.


History

Parent County

Boundary Changes

Record Loss

Places/Localities

Populated Places Table
1 2 3 4 5

POPULATED PLACE

FORMER NAME, if applicable TYPE

FHL  CATALOG

WIKIPEDIA

Bay Fortune        Link   Link
Brooklyn         Link   Link
Cardigan         Link   Link
East Point         Link   Link
Georgetown        Link   Link
Hopefield        Link   Link
Little Pond        Link   Link
Little Sands        Link   Link
Montague         Link   Link
Morell         Link   Link
Murray Harbour           Link   Link
Murray River        Link   Link
New Perth           Link   Link
Rollo Bay          Link   Link
Souris        Link   Link 
Souris West        Link   Link
St. Charles       Link   Link
St. Georges        Link   Link
St. Peter's Bay        Link   Link
St. Peters         Link   Link
Sturgeon         Link   Link
Valleyfield          Link  Link

Resources

Biographies

Census Records

Church Records

Court Records

Directories

Genealogy

Land and Property Records

Local Histories

Maps

Military Records

Newspapers and Obituaries

Probate Records

Taxation Records

Vital Records

Societies and Libraries

Websites

References