Kilebygda Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Kilebygda, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Kilebygda Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Solum
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Solum
Fogderi Nedre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Gjerpen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Solum clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Solum

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

40 Aasland

42 Bjaaland 35 Bolvik

43 Eikelund

43 Fjeldet 42 Flaatelien 45 Flaatesund 45 Frønes

42 Gisholt vestre

36 Haugland 38 Haukedalen med Kaasa eller Tynnerygg

42 Kalstad 42 Kongstvet 46 Kverndalen

42 Langseidet 45 Loa

44 Mosæter 43 Myren

36 Odden

42 Pladsen

36 Rennesund

36 Sagen 37 Solum 36 Stranden 40 Svarvereidet 41 Sønsttvet

45 Tangen

39 Vasbotn

43 Ødegaarden 46 Øen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names