Kiaby Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kiaby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Kristianstad County

Guide to Kiaby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kiaby Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Barum, Beckaskogs kungsgård, Beckaskogs mölla, Beckaskogs onumrerade hus

Gamla Djurhagen


Kapellet, Kayetorp, Kiaby by, Kiaby hus på byns grund, Kjuge by, Kjädarp,Mölleryd

Nya Djurhagen



Snärjet, Spångahus, Stubbehagen, Svenstorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital,, and are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


Kiaby parish Husförhörslängd 1815 - 1819 Ortregister.