To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Karlskronas Stadsförsamlingen Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Karlskronas Stadsförsamlingen parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Karlskrona Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Karlskronas Stadsförsamlingen Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat -1961 Karlskrona stadsförsamling, 1962-1963 Karlskrona stadsförsamling, Tjurkö and Aspö, 1964- Karlskrona stadsförsamling and Aspö
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad 1680 - Karlskrona stad
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1680 - 1966 Karlskrona stad, 1967- Karlskrona fögderi
Kommun 1863 - 1966 Karlskrona stad, 1967 - Karlskrona kommun, 1952-1970 Karlskrona stad, 1971- Karlskrona
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13201
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

Surrounding Parishes[edit | edit source]



Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Riksarkivet. "Karlskrona stadsförsamling Church Records." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD)

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Blekinge Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Blekinge" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

  • First find the birth and baptism record of your ancestor. Once you know his date and place of birth and his parents' names, you can locate the family in the Household Examination Records.
  • Search every Household Examination Record that your ancestor appears on (from birth to death). You will pick up valuable clues along the way, find children who died young, and establish correct family member relationships.
  • All birth, marriage, or death dates found in Household Examination Records need to be verified in the actual birth, marriage, or death records.
  • Pay attention to relationship titles, occupations, military status, and remarks. See word list for Vocabulary for Household Examination Records.
  • Dates are written in the European order of day, month, and year.

See Sweden Research Strategies for locating various records in specific time periods.

References[edit | edit source]


  • Military Records






References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Karlskrona stadsförsamling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.