To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Kareby Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Kareby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. Back to Sweden

Kareby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kareby Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Arnebo, Arntorp Nedre, Arntorp Övre,

Björkebacka, Bollestad Nedre, Bollestad Stora, Bollestad Västra,

Dalen,

Grokareby Mellangården, Gråkareby Västergården, Grokareby Östergården,

Hagstorp Nordgården, Hagstorp Sörgården, Hanekullen, Hultet Nedre, Hultet Övre, Hålehed, Hägnan, Höjer Mellangården, Höjer Nordgården, Höjer Sörgården,

Kareby Nedergården, Kareby Prästgården, Kareby Tovegården, Kareby Övergården, Källeröd,

Lundby Lilla, Lundby Stora, Lyckan, Löstorp Västra, Löstorp Östra,

Myrbacka,

Olseröd, Olsåker,

Ringby Lilla, Ringby Västra, Ringby Östra, Rogstorp Västergården, Rogstorp Östergården, Rombacka, Ryr, Ryrkullen, Rävsal Norra, Rävsal Södra, Röd,

Skogen Lilla, Skogen Stora, Skårby Mellangården, Skårby Västergården, Skårby Östergården, Solbräcke,

Tofta, Torp Stora, Torp Västra, Torp Östra,

Ullstorp,

Vegstorp, Vegstorp Stora, Vegstorp Västorp, Vegstorp Östra,

Ön

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Kareby, Husförhörslängd 1837-1842, Ortregister