Köniz parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Köniz parish

Guide to Köniz parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Köniz

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Köniz were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Online Record ⇒   index FHL Film
K1 Taufrodel 1553-1573 here
here
 
K2 Taufrodel 1573-1590 here
K3 Taufrodel 1591-1609 here
K4 Taufrodel 1609-1636 here
K5 Taufrodel 1636-1669 here
here
K6 Taufrodel 1670-1703 here
here
K7 Taufrodel 1704-1749 here
K8 Taufrodel
auswärts
1749-1789
1740-1750
here
here
K9
Taufrodel
auswärts
1790-1803
1803-1826
1826-1850
here
here
here
here
 
K10 Taufrodel 1727-1842 here   2005513
K11 Taufrodel 1843-1870 here   2005513
K12 Taufrodel 1871-1875 here   2005513
K13 Taufrodel Auswärts 1850-1858
1858-1875
here
here
  2005513
  2005514
K14 Taufrodel Ausburger 1639-1729
1639-1729
here
here
  2005515
K15 Taufrodel Ausburger 1730-1789 here
K16 Taufrodel Ausburger 1790-1826 here  
K17 Taufrodel Ausburger 1827-1842 here   2005515
K18 Taufrodel Ausburger 1843-1860 here   2005515
K19 Taufrodel Ausburger 1861-1869
1869-1876
here
here
  2005515
  2005516
Marriages
Burials
Miscellaneous

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Köniz families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Köniz prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland