Kölingared Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kölingared parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Kölingared Parish


Guide to Kölingared Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kölingared Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Abrahamstorp, Askåsen, Aspenäs

Backgården Kölingared, Backgården Vållered, Baggekulla, Baltås, Bengtshemmet, Berget under Kölingared, Berget under Årås, Berntsskogar, Björkelund, Björkeskog, Blombacka, Botorp, Brona, Brona Lilla, Brostugan, Bråtaryd, Brängesås, Bygget under Årås, Bäckanäs, Bäckaskog, Bäckebo under Bäckanäs, Bäckebo under Vållered, Bäcken

Claestorp

Ekenäs, Enebacken, Eriksberg under Vållered

Fattigstugan, Flårekula, Framnäs, Fröjda, Fållenäs Korsgården, Fållenäs Lillegården

Getaryggen, Granstugan, Grimbo, Grimsled, Grönebro, Gullskog, Gunnered, Gunneredsstugan, Gustavahemmet, Gölan

Hagastugan under Tåspångaryd, Hagastugan under Sörudden, Haghemmet, Halleberg, Hallen, Hemryd, Hemryd Kvarnen, Hiared, Hjälmen, Hulegärde, Hultet under Tåhult, Hultet under Österbo, Husbacken, Hägnen, Hällabo, Häradstorp, Hästhagen, Hökshult

Ingareds Säteri, Ingatorp

Jeriko, Josefsdal, Järpestugan

Karlabo, Karlberg, Karlslund, Klastorp, Klåbo, Kohagen, Kolarehemmet, kopparhagen, Korsgården Fållenäs, Korsgården Kölingared, Krumhult, Kröebacken, Kyrkeryd, Kvarnen under Hemryd, Kvarnen under Årås, Kyrketorpet, Kåryd, Källeberg, Källtorp, Kölingared Backgården, Kölingared Korsgården, Kölingared Lillegården, Kölingsholm

Landstorp, Ledstugan under Ingared, Ledstugan under Tåhult, Lerbacken, Lerstätten, Lilla Brona, Lilla Rya, Lilla Rönnebacken, Lilla Sten, Lilla Tåhult, Lillegården Fållenäs, Lillegården Kölingared, Lillegården Stensered, Lillegården Vållered, Lillås, Lindholmen, Lugnet, Lyckorna

Marbohemmet, Margretefors, Margretelund, Marielund, Mattissaruder, Mollbacka, Mossabygget, Mossaryd

Nolgården Vållered, Nolbo, Nolskog, Nya Holland, Nybygget under Stockared, Nytorp

Olofsdal, Olshemmet under Kölingared, Olshemmet under Årås, Oset

Paradis, Pirkås

Ragvaldsuder, Rolfsskogar, Rosendal, Rya, Rya Lilla, Rönnebacken, Rönnebacken Lilla

Sandbäcken, Sandgatorna, Sandlid, Sandsbo, Sandvik, Sjöbacka, Sjöbo, Sjögården Vållered, Sjöryd, Sjörödjan, Skogen, Skogsberg, Skogslund under Grönebro, Skogslund under Årås, Skrikebo, Skärsudden, Sockenstugan, Sofiedal, Starhester, Starrebo, Stom Lilla, Stom Stora, Stenanabben, Stensered Lillegården, Stensered Storagården, Stockared, Svedjorna, Stora Rönnebacken, Stora Tåhult, Storegården Stensered, Storegården Vållered, Syllan, Sågen under Kölingared, Sågen under Årås, Söred, Sörgården Vållered, Sörudden, Söruddabygge

Thule, Tomten under Ingared, Tomten under Kölingared, Torpa, Torpabygget, Tranebacken, Tranebo, Trumpetarebacken, Tumlan, Tåhult Lilla, Tåhult Stora, Tången, Tåspångaryd, Tåstugan

Uddahemmet, Udden, Ulvsgården Vållered, Utgärdet

Valshall, Varpaledet, Vråna under Ingared, Vråna under Österbo, Vållered Backgården, Vållered Nolgården, Vållered Sjögården, Vållered Stora Lillegården, Vållered Sörgården, Vållered Ulvsgården

Årås Säteri, Årås Kvarn

Ängaberg

Ödegärdet, Önan



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Kölingared Husförhörslängd 1835-1846 Ortregister