Jonsberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Jonsberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Jonsberg


Guide to Jonsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jonsberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Appelberg, Arkö, Arkösund, Aspetorp,
Backstugan utan namn under Brytsebo, Backstugan utan namn under Gränsö, Barnmorskebostället, Berg, Berget, Berglund, Besebo, Björkebohage Utjord, Björksätter, Björnbomstorp, Björnö, Björsätter, Björsätterstorpet, Braskebo, Broxvik, Broxvik Rå-och Rörshemman, Brytsebo Nr 1 Uppgård, Brytsebo Nr 2 Nedergård, Bråten, Bränntorp, Båtsmanstorp Nr 7 utan namn under Salsbäck, Båtsmanstorp Nr 8 utan namn under Möckeläng, Båtsmanstorp Nr 9 utan namn under Gummetorp, Båtsmanstorp Nr 10 Viddviken under Brytsebo Uppgård, Båtsmanstorp Nr 11 Marsätter under Kälebo Nedergård, Båtsmanstorp Nr 20 utan namn under Mönnerum, Båtsmanstorp Nr 21 Ömanstorp under Utsätter, Båtsmanstorp Nr 22 Yxbergstorp under Fettsätter, Båtsmanstorp Nr 23 utan namn under Möddebo, Båtsmanstorp Nr 24 utan namn under Ramsdal, Bösstorpet,
Dalen, Djurstorp (Görstorp) Komministerbosterboställe, Djäknetorp, Dröstorp,
Ekelund, Englund (Änglund), Eriksberg, Ermdalen (Ärmdalen), Esstorp,
Fattighuset, Fettsätter, Fnasksätter, Fyrskeda,
Glovhult, Gottenvik, Gottenvik Rå- och Rörshemman, Granebo, Grindstugan, Gränsö Lotsgård, Gröndal, Grönviken, Gummetorp, Gåsåker, Gärdstorpet, Gässlingsbo, Gärstorp (Djurstor) Komministerboställe,
Hagen, Hagerstorp, Hagsätter, Hammarsberg, Hemmingstorp, Hjulmakaretorp, Hovgren, Hultbacken, Håcklö, Häggebo Nr 1 Uppgård, Häggebo Nr 2 Nedergård, Hälltorp, Häradsallmänningen, Hästhagen, Hästö Tullstation, Hästö Utjord, Höjden,
Isnäs Nr 1 Nedergård Rusthåll, Isnäs Nr 2 Uppgård, Isö,
Jonsberg, Jonsberg Barnmorskeboställe, Jonsberg Fattighus, Jonsberg Kvarn, Jonsberg Rå- och Rörshemman, Jonsberg Statbyggning, Jägerstorp,
Karsholm, Klingstorp, Klockarebo, Knoppsätter, Knutgärdet, Knutgärdshage, Kolstorp, Kolstorpstorpet, Komministerbostället Görstorp, Kronhagen Utjord, Kronhagsberg, Kuggebo, Kullen, Kungskullen, Kvarnen Jonsberg, Kvistom, Käfstebo, Käfstebohage, Kälebo (Tjälbo) Nr 1 Nedergård, Kälebo (Tjälbo) Nr 2 Uppgård, Källtorp, Kärrtorp
Lindholmen, Lindö, Lindöja, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Lotsgården Gränsö, Lund, Långdalen Skräddareboställe, Långsätter, Lövdal,
Marsätter, Möckeläng, Möddebo, Mönnerum Nr 1 Nedergård, Mönnerum Nr 2 Uppgård, Mönsebo, Mönsätter,
Narvetorp, Narvsätter, Nordanskog, Norrbo, Norrudden, Norrängen, Nybygget, Nygärdet, Nylund, Nysätter,
Olovstorp, Ormsätter,
Petersborg,
Ramborgstorpet Skomakareboställe, Ramnö, Ramsdal, Ransätter, Riddaretorp, Rocklösa, Rumgärdet, Ryttaretorp (see soldattorp), Rösätter,
Salsbäck, Sand, Sandskogen, Simmetorp, Skallgärdet, Skarpåker, Skogsberga, Skomakarebostället Ramsbergstorpet, Skomakarebostället Talltorpet, Skomakartorp, Skriketorp, Skräddarebostället Långdalen, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Solbacken, Soldattorp Nr 1 Norrängen under Isnäs, Soldattorp Nr 2 Spångkärr under Gåsåker, Soldattorp Nr 3 Sandskogen under Broxvik, Spjutsund, Spångkärr, Statbyggningen Jonsberg, Stenvik, Stjärnvik, Stockholmstorp, Stockstorp, Stugan utan namn under Brytsebo, Stugan utan namn under Isnäs, Stugan utan namn under Lindöja, Stugan utan namn under Ramsdal, Stugan utan namn under Rocklösa, Stugtorpet, Sverkelsbo, Sålltorp,
Tallbacken, Talltorpet Skomakareboställe, Tjälbo (Kälebo) Nr 1 Nedergård, Tjälbo (Kälebo) Nr 2 Uppgård, Trädgårdsstugan, Tullstationen Hästö, Tällebråten,
Udden, Utsätter, Utsätter Fördubblingstorp, Utsöttershage,
Viddviken, Vigelsbo, Västerhagen,
Yxbergstorp,
Änglund (Englund), Ängtorpet, Ärmdalen (Ermdalen),
Öbbebo, Öbbebotorpet, Öbnebo, Ödebo, Ömanstorp, Överbäcken,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jonsberg, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1835-1847, Ortregister