Jevnaker Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Jevnaker, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Jevnaker Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Jevnaker
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Jevnaker
Fogderi Hadeland og Land
Sorenskriveri Hadeland og Land
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Jevnaker clerical district contains parish registers for Jevnaker parish with Randsfjord chapel. Included Lunner parish until 1906.

  • Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: The 1664-1666 clerical census for Jevnaker clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: The 1664-1666 civil census for Jevnaker clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).





  • 1900: The 1900 census for Jevnaker clerical district includes Jevnaker and Lunner parishes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1910: The 1910 census for Jevnaker is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

134 Aasjøsæteren 122 Aslaksrud

150 Berger 156 Bjellum 161 Bjertnes 139 Bratval 152 Brørby

161 Dal

134 Enger

159 Falla 132 Falteinsrud 117 Felberg

125 Gaardsrud 126 Greftegrev nordre 155 Gulla 122 Gullen 130 Gunstad

157 Haga 120 Halvorsrud 146 Hauger 137 Hensrud 129 Hvaterud

160 Igulsrud

140 Jevnaker Præstegaard

135 Kaarstad 124 Kinge 148 Kleggerud 127 Klinkenberg 136 Klinkenberg 143 Kvelsrud

123 Langdalen 162 Lortholoa

148 Mo

153 Nordby 154 Næverbækken 151 Nøkleby

123 Olum vestre 147 Opperud

119 Præst-Ensrud

159 Roen 162 Rud 166 Rustad 144 Rønnerud 138 Røstø

164 Sandviken 128 Skaarud 131 Skjennum nordre 121 Slaatbraaten 163 Sogn 160 Storhammer 117 Stuen

149 Torbjørnrud 123 Torgersbraaten 145 Torshov 126 Trasserud 118 Tronrud 158 Tømmeraas 127 Tømte

142 Vang nedre 145 Vang søndre 161 Vassjø 164 Velo vestre

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland and Land judicial district
*1802-1868 Family History Library
*1802-1910 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland and Land deanery
*1706-1744 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names