Järstorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Järstorp


Guide to Järstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järstorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1918 Järstorp and Bankeryd, 1918-1958 Banderyd and Järstorp, 1959- Jönköpings Sofia and Järstorp
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1950 Tveta, Vista, Mo, 1951-1970 Jönköping
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 Jönköping, 1952-1966 Kronokamreraren
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1950 Järstorp, 1951-1970 Jönköpings Stad, 1971 Jönköpings kommun
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373845
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00168


Place Names 

Axamo, Axamo Tegelbruk,

Backen, Berg, Bergaryd, Berghem, Björkelund u. Lalleryd, Björkelund u. Toveryd, Björneberg, Bomstugan, Botarp, Brandstorp, Broby u. Björneberg, Broby u. Tranemo, Busken,

Driften, Dröpshult, Dröpshult Lilla,

Enebacken, Engen (Ängen), Engstugan (Ängstugan), EskilstorpNorrgård, Eskilstorp Södergård,

Fattigstugan, Flötteryd, Fredstorp, Fällorna, Föra,

Gluggen, Granen, Gransbo, Guldsmedsbäcken,

Hallebo, Hisingstorp, Hultet u. Björneberg, Hultet u. Rustorp,

Ingelstorp,

Johantorp, Järpåsen, Järstorp Fattigstuga, Järstorp Prästgård, Järstorp Sockenstugan, Härstorp Säteri,

Karmeshult, Klockarp, Klämmestorp, Klämmestorp Kvarn, Kohagen, Kortebo, Kroken, Kvarnen Klämmestorp, Kvarnen Rustorp, Källviken, Kärr, Kärrarp, Kärrstorpet,

Lalleryd, Ledet, Liden, Limugnen, Lomsjö, Lund, Lureberg,

Missnöjet, Missunna, Mobacken, Målskog Lilla,

Nyarp, Nybygget, Nytorp,

Offerberget, Oxhagen,

Petersburg, Piltorp, Pilviken, Prästgården,

Remsan, Rentorp, Ringgropen, Ringstad, Rustorp, Rustorp Kvarn, Rydala, Rångshus, Rödjorna u. Klämmestorp, Rödjorna u. Tranebo,

Sandlid, Sjöfällan, Skogstorpet, Skrikebo, Skrämmen, Slätten, Sockenstugan, 

Soldattorp u. ; # 42 Lureberg Eskilstorp, # 123 Stupan Lalleryd, # 125 Pilviken Fredstorp, # 138 (128) Kortebo, Broby u. Kärr,

Språttebo, Stugan u.n.u. Dröpshult, Stugan u.n.u. Rustorp, Stupan, Sångarp, Sörängen,

Tegelbruket Axamo, Tolarp, Toverydstorp, Tranbo, Tunabo (Tunnebo), Tunnbindarehemmet,

Vasslösa. Vrån, Vägen,

Ängen (Engen), Ängstugan (Engstugan),

Österlund.







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Järstorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Järstorp Parish, 1836-1841 AI;8, Ort register.