Järnboås Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järnboås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Järnboås


Guide to Järnboås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Järnboås Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1660- Västerås
Pastorat 1660-1823 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar, Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1824-1961 Järnboås, 1962-1982 Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1983- Nora bergsförsamling, Viker and Järnboås
Län 1660-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1660- Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Tingslag 1660-1903 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1660-1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Järnboås, 1952-1964 Noraskog, 1965-1970 Nora stad, 1971- Nora
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373539
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10503


Place Names

Backstugan, Bastbergshult, Bengtstorp, Bergtjärnsåsem, Bewrgatorp, Björkbrotorp, Björnmosskärret, Bovik, Bovikstorp , Brotorp
Clockarens
Dammfallet, Dammhöjden, Dammsjöåsen, Dammtorp, Dammåsen, Djupdalen, Djäknatorpet, Draketorp
Fattigstugan, Finnshyttan, Finnshytte, Finnsjön, Fjöldammstorp,
Gamla Yxsjötorp, Gräsbergstorp, Gåstjärn, Gåstjärnstorp, Gäletorp, Gästgivaregården, Gölagården, Göranstorp
Håkansboda, Hälltorp, Högabrofallet,
Järnboåsen,
Kursbergstorp, Kviddtjärn, Kåfallstorp, Kåtarheden, Kåtaruedej, Källfallet, Köfallstorp
Lapphällen, Lerslätten, Lilla Lobergstorp, Lilla Änghagen, Limbergsmossen, Lindesby, Lobertstorp, Lönhult
Malbersåsen, Mårtensbo,
Norra Yxsjötorp, Nybygget, Nyröjsel, Nytorp
Orotorp
Penningbäcken, Petersfors, Prästgården,
Rastälvstorp
Sandfallet, Sandvikstorp, Sandåsen, Sinnerstugan, Skogalund, Sligåstjärn, Slåttermossen, Slöjdartorp, Smålandstorp, Sparrbergsmossen, Stenbäckakärret, Stora Lobergstorp, Svinkärret, Sågheden, Sänkmossen
Tallåsem, Tolvsbörd, Tterberget, Tusentorp
Uvbergsdalen Vassland, Vasslasjöhult, Vederlaget, Vilstenstorp, Vinterskogstorp, Västgöthagen, VästraYxsjötorp
Yxsjötorp, Yxsöfallet, Yxsön
Ånsjöhult, Ånsjöhult,
Älvviken

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Järnboås Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Järnboås, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845, Ortregister