Jälluntofta Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Jälluntofta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Jälluntofta


Guide to Jälluntofta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jälluntofta Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Södra Unnaryd
Län -1973 Jönköping, 1974- Halland
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo.
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga -1974 Hallands södra, 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt, 1975- Halmstad
Fögderi Halmstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Hallands län
Kommun 1863-1951 Jälluntofta, 1952-1973 Unnaryd, 1974- Hylte
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373854
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13194


Place Names 

Blängsbo Nedergård, Blängsbo Nedergård (Stomhemmet), Blängsbo Övergård (Militärbostället), Bråta, Bygget, Bäckanäs,

Ekholmen, Erikstorp,

Fattigstugan, Fransudde, Frälsegården Hult, Fåglanäs (Foglanäs), Fällan,

Getterhult, Granstorp, Gunnalt,

Haga, Hagen, Hults Frälsegård, Hults Kronogård, Hults Skattegård,

Intaget,

Jälluntofta Norrgård, Jälluntofta Södergård, Jälluntofta Vingård, Järebo, Jönsbo, Jönshult,

Klockaregården, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället, Kronogården Hult,

Mellangården Älmhult, Militärbostället Brlängsbo Övergård, Mårtenstorp,

Nedergården Blängsbo, Nedergården Jälluntofta, Nybygget u. Skiphult, Nytorp(et),

Pastorsstomhemmet Blängsbo Nedergård, Perstorp,

Ringshult Norra, Ringshult Södra,

Simmarydsnäs (Säteri ?), Simmarydsnäs Slättagård, Skattegården Hult, Skiphult, Slättagården Simmarydsnäs,

Soldattorp utan namn under; Getterhult, Hults krono och skattegård, Jälluntofta Vingård, Södra Ringshult, Tanshult,

Spånghult, Stensbo, Stockatorpet, Stomhemmet Blängsbo Nedergård, Strömshult, Svenstorp, Säteriet (?) Simmarydsnäs, Södergården Jälluntofta,

Tanshult, Tånga,

Vingården Jälluntofta,

Älghult, Älmshults Mellangård, Älmshult Norra, Älmshult Södra, Ärleudd, Ärnarp,

Ölmesberg, Övergården Blängsbo.

I socknen.

Individuals without a permanent home.

Alphabetical list of occupations of individuals living in this parish.








Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Jälluntofta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Jälluntofta Parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1855 AI;6, Ort register.