Irondequoit, Monroe County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Irondequoit, New York)
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
New York
Monroe County
Town of Irondequoit


Guide to Irondequoit, Monroe County, New York ancestry, family history, and genealogy birth, marriage, and death records, census records, family history, military, immigration and naturalization records.

Resources

Church Records

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Irondequoit Public Library
Director
Phone: 585-336-6064

Helen McGraw Branch
2180 East Ridge Road
Phone: 585-336-6060

Pauline Evans Branch
45 Cooper Road
Phone: 585-336-6062

Useful Genealogy Links from the Irondequoit Public Library

Societies

Irondequoit Historical Society
P.O. Box 67130
Rochester, NY 14617
Phone: 585-336-7269

Town Clerk

Town Clerk
Town Hall
1280 Titus Avenue
Rochester, New York 14617
Phone: 585-336-6045

Town Historian

Irondequoit Town Historian
Town of Irondequoit
1280 Titus Avenue
Rochester, New York 14617
Phone: 585-336-7269

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Irondequoit, Monroe County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References

Places