To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Indre Fræna Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Indre Fræna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Indre Fræna Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Frænen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vaagø
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Fræna clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Fræna clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

48 Dale

42 Eidem 72 Ekren 49 Elnes

47 Feten

59 Haalen 44 Hatle 45 Hatlebakken 46 Haukaas 73 Hjellen 70 Hol 59 Holen 71 Holsæteren 48 Holten

63 Julset

56 Kraakneset

62 Lindset indre 59 Løvaasen

69 Malme 65 Malmedalen 66 Melsæteren 53 Moen 50 Myrbostad 53 Myren

60 Nøsen 67 Nøtskaret

68 Refshol 58 Rødalen 57 Røset

72 Sande 72 Sandhaugen 48 Skaret 73 Skarsbøen 74 Sommernes 69 Stranden 56 Sylte 56 Syltebøen 55 Syltefeten 54 Syltegjerdet 52 Syltesæteren

43 Talstad

61 Ukkelberg

51 Varhol

64 Ødegaarden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names