Husnes, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Husnes, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hordaland County
Husnes


Guide to Husnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives):

See Kvinnherad.

Census Records

See Kvinnherad

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad bygdesoga, Kvinnherad : Utgjevar Kvinnherad Bygdeboknemnd, 1972, c1987-. A new history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/K3 H2v Contents: b. 1. Bygdesoga / Erling Vaage -- b. 2. Gards- og ættesoga, soknene Ølve, Hatlestrand, Ænes / Erling Vaage -- b. 3. Gards- og ættesoga, hovudsokna / Anders Havnelid -- b. 4. Husnes sokn / Erling Vaage -- b. 5. Allmennsoga, gards- og ættesoga, Eid og Fjelberg sokner / Anders Havnelid.

Farm name indexes to volumes 2-5 are found in the following links. File:948.32-K3 H2v v2 - KVINNHEARD-v2.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v3 - KVINNHER 3.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v4 - KVINNHER 4.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v V5 - KVINNHER 5.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

135 Berge søndre 137 Berget 152 Bjelland 144 Boksnes 144 Borviken 136 Bringedal 149 Grøstøl 142 Helland 139 Helviken 147 Kaldestad nedre 141 Langgaaten 135 Lien 154 Opsanger 140 Raustein 148 Røirvik nedre 145 Røsland 153 Sunde 147 Teigen 151 Troaasen 138 Tveit 143 Undareim 151 Vaage

The following farms are listed in: Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 4, Husnes Sokn, (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).

Anderstunet, Asalebakken, Askedoso, Aukland, Austgard, Austli, Austre Bjelland, Austre Teigen, Bakkabø, Bakkatun, Bakken Søndre, Bakketun, Bakkjen, Beito, Berge, Bergendal, Berget, Bergly, Bergslagen, Bergstad, Bertgstø, Bergtun, Birkelund, Bjelland, Bjelland Austre, Bjellandshamn, Bjellandsøyane, Bjønnbæret, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkely, Bjørkhaug, Bjørklund, Bjørnstad, Bogsnes, Bogsnesteigen, Borgtun, Borvik, Borvikstølen, Bratten, Brattli, Brattun, Breidablik, Brekko, Bringedal, Bringedalsbygda, Brotet, Brubakken, Bruland, Brynjelsbakkane, Brynjelsbuo, Bøtun, Dale, Dalen, Dalen Nepe, Dalheim, Eikehaugen, Eikelund, Eiketun, Eikhaug, Ekre-Spannsteigen, Erikane, Fabrikken i Havnen, Fagerheim, Fagerlund, Finnur, Fjeldheim, Fjellheim, Fjordglytt, Flaten, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredvang, Frilund, Furehaug, Gaddane, Gangstø, Gjerde, Gjærde, Granli, Grannatun, Grofast, Grøndal, Grønevik, Grønli, Grønvoll, Grøstøl, Hagen, Hammaren Under, Hamrabø, Hamraskåro, Handelsforening Sunde, Hauabrotet, Haugane, Haugebakkjen, Haugen, Haugtun, Havglytt, Havgløtt, Havnen, Havnen Fabrikken, Heggelund, Heggtun, Heimdal, Heimen, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Helland, Helvik, Herøya, Holo, Høgatun, Høgda, Høgheim, Høgtun, Høyland, Indrebø, Inngjerslo, Jensabøen, Jensane, Jensaplasset, Johansane, Jonane, Jørstad, Kaldestad, Kaldestad Nedre, Kaldestad Øvre, Kalvatræ, Kjørslehaugen, Kjørve, Kleivo, Klongerstølen, Klubben, Klungervikjo, Knatten, Knausen, Koladalen, Kolasletto, Korgarhavn, Korttilagård, Krakje, Kringsjå, Kro, Kroken, Krokhaug, Krokjen, Kuneset, Kvednadalen, Langehaugen, Larsane, Leite, Lensmannstunet, Liastykket, Liland, Lillejord, Lio, Lio Ytre, Ljosmyr, Longaneset, Longgto, Lundagarden, Lunden, Lunheim, Lyhaug, Lyngstad, Løberg, Løvik, Løvikjo, Marianneplasset, Midtbø, Midttun, Midtun, Minde, Mjølkestrand, Myren, Myri, Myro, Myrvoll, Målet, Månedalen, N. Røyrvik, Naustvikjo, Nedre Kaldestad, Nedre Røyrvik, Nedre Vaage, Nedstgard, Nepe- Dalen, Nerheim, Nertun, Nesdal, Neset, Nesheim, Nilsane, Nordberg, Nordbøen, Norddal, Nordgard, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordly, Nordre Våge, Notabakkjen, Nyborg, Nybø, Nygård, Nyheim, Nylund, Nytun, Olabakkane, Olderkjæret, Oppheim, Opsanger, Perabua, Prestebustaden, Prestnes, Puttabrotet, Rabben, Raudstein, Reset, Risnes, Rusti, Røssland, Røyrvik, Røyrvik Øvre, Røyrvik N., Saghaug, Saghaugen, Sandvik, Sjøtun, Skansen, Skare, Skjøndal, Skogasel, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogseth, Skogtun, Skogvoll, Skotahavn, Skråtun, Skule Sunde, Skulehaugen, Skutevikjo, Slottet, Smedaplasset, Smedstad, Sogg, Soheim, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbergsbuo, Soldal, Solfryd, Solhaug, Solheim, Solknausen, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvik, Solås, Spannsteigen, Spannsteigen Ekre, Steinadalen, Steinvang, Storemyr, Strandabu, Strandheim, Strandtun, Stykket, Stykkje, Stølane, Stølen, Stølheim, Stølshaugbakken, Stølshaugen, Sunde, Sunde Handelsforening, Sunde Skule, Sunde, Sundsgarden, Sundsgato, Sundsneset, Sundvik, Sunset, Svardal, Svartabuo, Sveo, Sveshaugen, Sæbjørnsbruket, Søndre Bakken, Søre Vaage, Søre Øyjord, Sørhaug, Sørstad, Sørtun, Tanndalshaug, Teigen, Teigen Austre, Teigen Vestre, Tillegget, Tjellstad, Tomten, Tongjen, Torheim, Torkriet, Totland, Trekanten, Treshaugen, Trommaplass, Troåsen, Trudvang, Tryggheim, Træ, Træet, Træo, Træshaugen, Træshaugen, Træsskjeret, Tveit, Undarheim, Under Hammeren, Undåsan, Undberg, Urdheim, Utsikt, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vassenden, Vesterheim, Vestre Teigen, Vetlatun, Vetlestøl, Viddabrotet, Vikjo, Våge, Våge Nordre, Vaage Nedre, Vaage Søre, Vågen, Vågshaugen, Vågslid, Vågstun, Vårdal, Ytre Lio, Ølverstad, Øspeli, Øspelid, Øverlid, Øvre Kaldestad, Øvre Røyrvik, Øvsttun, Øyjord, Øyjordo, Øyradoso, Øyranger, Øyratun, Aarsandhaugen, Åsheim, Åsly, Åstun

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names