To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hurum Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hurum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hurum Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hurum
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hurum
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Lier, Røken og Hurum
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Hurum clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Hurum and Holmsbu. Included Strømm and Svelvik parishes in Vestfold county until 1861. Records available form 1715-1928.

Digitized images of parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hurum: 1715-1969

Hurum/Filtvet kapellsokn: 1917-1934

Hurum/Holmsbu: 1901-1925

Hurum/Hurum: 1715-1969

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Bragernes prosti Hurum clerical district with Hurum and Strømm parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1845 Census Hurum clerical district includes Hurum, Holmsbu, Strømm and Svelvik parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694664 Item 2.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Selvig i Hurum: et stykke norsk gaards- og slægtshistorie.  Utgitt i Kristiania av W.C. Fabritius & Sønner, 1902

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

25 Aas, 53 Aklangen

12 Berg, 22 Berg, 17 Berger, 46 Bjørnstad, 9 Bogen, 52 Bure, 50 Børsand

9 Dramstad, 41 Eik vestre, 42 Eik østre, 44 Ekren vestre, 45 Ekren østre, 48 Elgeton, 55 Engene

39 Filtvet, 32 Folkestad

53 Grytnes, 55 Grønsand

33 Haga, 43 Hermansbraaten, 23 Holm, 24 Holmsbu, 28 Holtenes, 19 Holtvet, 9 Hov, 12 Hurum forrige Præstegaard, 43 Huseby, 33 Høibraaten

7 Inglingstad

26 Jaren nedre, 27 Jaren øvre

35 Kana, 10 Killingstad, 10 Kjørehullet, 9 Klokkerstuen, 31 Knatvold, 10 Knivsvik, 56 Kongsdelen

21 Liltvet, 26 Lysemyr

1 Mørk med Korsgaarden, Holtebrek ogSem

3 Nordby, 18 Nygaard

14 Pælen

34 Ramvik lille, 4 Rokkestad, 30 Rød lille, 38 Rød vestre, 37 Rød østre, 15 Rødby nordre, 16 Rødby søndre, 28 Rødtangen, 8 Rørvik, 40 Røstad

8 Selvik, 53 Skjærlaget, 29 Skjøttelvik, 54 Slottet, 47 Solberg, 12 Stokker, 53 Storsand, 24 Støen, 37 Støen, 13 Sundby store, 51 Sundby østre, 28 Sundløkken, 57 Sætre

49 Teigen, 36 Tofte, 20 Torstvet, 35 Tronstad, 11 Tveiten

6 Ustad nedre, 5 Ustad øvre

9 Valnebbet, 53 Verpen

53 Ødegaarden, 2 Østeren nordre, 3 Østeren søndre

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Lier, Røyken og Hurum judicial district
*1701-1835 Family History Library
*1701-1835 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Steffens, Haagen Krog: Selvig i Hurum: et stykke norsk gaards- og slægtshistorie.