Hultsjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hultsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Hultsjö


Guide to Hultsjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hultsjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Hultsjö, Skepperstad and Hjärtlanda, 1962-1991 Stockaryd and Hultsjö, 1992- Stockaryd, Hultsjö and Hjälmseryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hultsjö, 1952-1970 Hjälmseryd, 1971- Sävsjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373410
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00146


Place Names 

Allgunnaryd Lilla, Allgunnaryd Stora Kvarn, Allgunnaryd Stora Rusthåll, Ammatorp, Andersborg, Anderstorp Rusthåll, Ankarsholm, Asketorpet, Aspelund,

Backstugan u.n.u. Anderstorp, Biskopsberg ,Båreskalla, Böllingetorp, Gistingstorp, Holm, Holma, Hultsjö Mellangård,Hylte, Häggatorp Norrgård, Häggatorp Södergård, Hällabo, Hässlehult, Kännestubba, Kättorp, Linderyd, Lunda, Lövshult, Portaryd, Prästgården, Rya, Sandvik, Stora Allgunnaryd, Stora Kråkhult, Svältestorp, Toralid(en), Tråsås Norrgård, Tråsås Södergård, Yggersryd, Äpplaryd,

Berg, Bergagården Hultsjö, Bergatorpet, Berggrens, Biskopsberg, Björkelund, Björnbäck, Björnfällan, Björnskog, Boxhagen, Brunstorp, Brunstorp Kvarn, Buddatorp, Båreskalla, Böllingetorp,

Dollby,

Ekeberget, ekeby, Eskilslund, Eskilstorp Rusthåll,

Fattighuset,

Galtaryd, Gismundetorp, Gistingstorp, Granelund, Griggatorp, Gränö, Grönelid, Göljaryd, Göljaholmen,

Hallen, Harabygget, Hjortalid, Holm, Holma Rusthåll, Hovgården, Huggarehemmet, Hultet, Hultet Lilla, Hultet Stora, Hultsjö Bergagård, Hultsjö Fattighus, Hultsjö Mellangård Rusthåll, Hultsjö Pilagård, Hultsjö Prästgård, Hylte, Hållgårdsö, Häggatorp Norrgård, Häggatorp Södergård, Hällabo, Hässlehult, Högarör u. Holm, Högarör u. Linderyd,

Jakobsberg, Johanneberg, Johannisborg u. Rya, Johannisborg u. Tråsås Norrgård, Johannisberg u. Häggatorp Norrgård, Johansdal,

Karlstorpu. Häggatorp Norrgård, Karlstorp u. Hässlehult, Katrinelund, Kråkhult Lilla, Kråkhult Stora, Kullen, Kvarnen Brunstorp, Kvarnen Rya, Kvarnen Allgunnaryd, Kvarntorpet, Kådeberg, Kåravik, Källebäck, Källedal, Källeslätt, Kännestubba Rusthåll, Kättorp,

Lassabygget, Lilleholmen, Linderyd, Linnevik, Ljungbrohall, Lunda, Lundholmen, Lustigort, Löneberg, Lönelid, Löneslätt Rusthåll, Lönåsa, Lövshult Rusthåll,

Månstorp,

Norratorp, Norrelid u. Hällabo, Norrelid u. Stora Kråkhult,

Nybygget u. ; Anderstorp, Berg, Gismundetorp, Gränö, Holma, Hylte, Häggatorp Norrgård, Kättorp, Lövshult, Sandvik, Stora Kråkhult, Tråsås Södergård, Yggersryd,

Nykulla,

Oxhagen,

Petersberg, Petersborg u. Gismundetorp, Petersborg u. Hovgården,

Pilagården Hultsjö, Portaryd, Portaryd Lilla, Prästgården,

Rammö, Rom, Rya, Rya Kvarn, Rödskog,

Sandvik, Sjöborg,

Sjöholm u. ;  Böllingetorp, Hultsjö Mellangård, Slagetorp, Stora Allgunnaryd, Skalleklint, Skog Lilla, Skog Stora,

Skruva, Slagetorp,

Soldattorp  u.n.u. ; # 69 Stora Kråkhult, # 70 Äpplaryd, # 71 Källedal Biskopsberg, # 72 Högarör Holm, # 73 Åsen Lönåsa, # 74Yggersryd, # 75 Häggatorp Norrgård,# 76 Hylte, # 77Högarör Linderyd, # 78 Månstorp Böllingetorp, # 79 Gistingstorp, # 80 Rya, # 81 Svältestorp, # 82 Kättorp, # 98 Ljungbrohall Anderstorp, # 99 Asketorpet Stora Allgunnaryd, # 100 Löneslätt, # 101 Spånga Lövshult, # 102 Kännestubba, # 103 Holma, # 104 Buddatorp, # 105 Eskilstorp,

Spånga, Spångabro, Stensjödal, Stensjöholm, Storängen, Svensberg, Svältestorp, Sågen, Sälleberg, Södralycka, Södrelund u. Anderstorp, Södrelund u. Holm, Södrelund u. Löneslätt,

Toralid (en), Tråsås Norrgård, Tråsås Södergård, Täppet,

Udden u. Lövshult, Udden u. Tråsås Norrgård,

Vakthult, Västerhaga, Västerskog, Västeräng,

Yggesryd,

Åsen,

Ängen, Äpplaryd,

Ön u. Lönåsa, Ön u. Yggersryd, Östanåkra.

Alphabetical listing of accupations of persons listed in this parish.












Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hultsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hultsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1846- 1851 AI;17, Ort register.