To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Huité, Zacapa, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Huité ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Village belonging to the municipality of Chimalapa, Hiité was known as Potrero de Huité.
  • On October 5, 1957, Huité was elevated to a municipality with the name of El Municipio.
  • The municipality of Huité has a population of approximately 9,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only for the municipality of Huité. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Huité. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Huité. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Huité
  • Cementerio de la aldea de El Jute
  • Varios cementerio rurales

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Antombran
  • Las Cabras
  • El Encinal
  • El Jute
  • La Oscurana
  • Paraíso
  • La Reforma
  • San Francisco
  • San Miguel
  • Santa Cruz

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Huité," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Huit%C3%A9. Visited 2 October 2017.