To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Huechuraba, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Huechuraba ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In 1862, when the first political division of the city of Santiago was established, the sub-delegation of Huechuraba was created.
  • In March 1946, Huechuraba was created. However, the Municipality of Huechuraba was not installed until July 2, 1991.
  • The commune of Huechuraba has a population of approximately 88,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only from the Huechuraba commune. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only from the Huechuraba commune. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Parque Del Recuerdo Huechuraba
    Address: Calle Américo Vespucio 555
  • Cementerio Parque de Santiago
    Address: Calle Rinconada el Salto 516
  • Cementerio Parque del Recuerdo
    Address: Recoleta 4421

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Avenida Principal
  • La Pincoya
  • La Pirámide
  • Parque del Recuerdo
  • República de Francia

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Huechuraba," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Huechuraba. Visited 20 June 2017