Hovin Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Hovin, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Hovin Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Gransherred |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Gransherred |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
See also Gransherad and Tinn clerical districts.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- Vicar's Census 1664-1666, no. 12: Øvre Telemark deanery, Nedre Telemark deanery and Bamble deanery Digital Archives
- Bailiff's Census 1664-1666, no. 6: Øvre and Nedre Telemark fogderi and Bamble fogderi Digital Archives
- 1801 see Tinn clerical district
- 1865, 1875 see Gransherad clerical district.
- 1891 census for Hovbin Digital Archives
- 1900 census for Hovin Digital Archives
- 1910 census for Hovin Digital Archives
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
28 Aamdalen 25 Aarstøen 14 Aashegna
5 Bakka 17 Bergelien 1 Bratterud 15 Breiset 11 Bøen
9 Daarud 13 Dalen 9 Dammen 26 Digerud 24 Dommerud
21 Espeset
8 Faane nordre 16 Flaato 10 Fosso
18 Gaasekjønmarken 28 Grasdalen 25 Grave 7 Grov 15 Gvæven
32 Haakedalen 10 Holtet 35 Hovde 4 Hove 30 Hovinbøle 8 Huken med Hukestøl 2 Hvammen 30 Hylland 13 Høiset
24 Jørusdal
24 Kaasebuen 12 Knutsgaard
26 Lauvviken 10 Lindøen 7 Lonin
6 Midgaarden
27 Napegaarden 26 Nybu
26 Okseklev
5 Renslo 16 Rui 36 Rui 22 Rustaden 22 Rustveit 21 Rydningen
31 Sanden 19 Saurelien 14 Sauro 8 Skivdalen 29 Stegerud 27 Steinsrud 14 Stæne 34 Svalestuen 33 Sønstegaard 3 Søraasdekkan
23 Tveito
26 Urdalen 8 Uverud
2 Vastveit
24 Ødegaarden 3 Øverbakke 10 Øverli
Sauro, Herbjørn K.; Rue, Ole Godtfred; Urdal, Olav H.: Hovin-Soga
Bygda: Bratterud: Linderud, Brattlid, Sandviken, Kose, Brattrudkose, Vasstveit: Aasen, Qvammen, Djupedal, Helleksdalen, Øverbakke: Saurelie, Jore, Bruflot, Søråsdekkan, Liseter, Nyheim, Norheim, Frydenlund, Bruflathagen, Nyland, Djupedal, Bjørklund, Hagali, Aspheim, Hove: Granli, Bakka: Åsland, Haugen (Gampehaug), Renslo, Toresbakka, Dalstul, Gulbrandsgard, Heggedokk, Midtgarden: Fjellheim, Midtgarden, Megarshagen, Grov: Midttun, Værstad, Fjellstad, Grov, Hovdestul, Kverndalen, Dalen, Gjertrudsplass, Bergan, Hillestad, Bilstad, Stenstad, Granlund, Fjelltun, Lyngbakken, Furuvang, Nygård, Lonin, Elvestun, Skibdalen: Huken, Johnsgard, Haugland, Bujordet, Yvjukos, Uverud, Iggeslsgard, Dårud: Dalen, Almelie, Granheim, Dammen, Fjellheim, Maurudhagen, Haugen, Åsen, Kasin, Hyslinge, Øverli, Øverland, Lindøen, Fosso: Holte, li, Flatland, Mogen, Brote, Baklien, Bråten, Solheim, Nordli, Skogheim, Vangen, Bøen: Lynghaug, Granli, Berg, Sollid, Rustadholtet, Bjørnskås, Narvesgard, Vassenden, Knudsgard: Haugan, Høyset: Fjosstul, Dålån, Hagen, Juve, Flatstulen, Ingebjørgsjuv, Sauro: Åsmarken, Stæne, Øvrer Tyttebærbakken, Nyland, Sørum, Borgum, Åsheim, Breiset: Kose, Venheim, Bakken, Gvæven, Rue: Flåto, Olesrud, Steinsbakken, Dokkestul, Solvang, Bergelie: Haddeland, Haug, Gåstjønnmarken: Spjelsetmarken, Saurolien:, Espeset: Petrud, Brukose, Sigurdsrud, Ødegård, Runningen, Rustan: Rustveit, Tveito: Eggene, Jørisdal: Mogen, Furuheim, Øygarden, Dommerud, Bekkhus, Plassen, Haugåsen, Graver: Åstøen, Elvestad, Nyhus, Urdalen: Barlindokken, Stuvekos (Stoe), Vatnelie, Uksekleiv, Nybu, Digerud, Kasin, Sønstevasslien, Nigard, Lauviken, Johannesås, Nappegard: Runningen, Napin (Nabben), Haugen Nappegard, Steinsrud, Roe, Flåte, Plaga, Haugstad, Omdalen: Grasdalen, Løkjedalen, Lindem, Stampedalen, Stegarud: Berglie, Grasdalen (Kose), Hovinbøle: Bånebakken, Hylland, Skåre
Rudsgrenda: Sanden: Åvaldskås, Haukedalen: Haukedalskasin, Sønstegard: Brendekos, Svalestuen: Skuggen, Hovda: Jore, Sagflåe, Rue: Brekkely, Russtøa, Torud, Nebyflote, Ruedalen, Jonsbrote, Fåne, Neset, Perskås
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
