Hornindal Parish, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hornindal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sogn og Fjordane County
Hornindal


Guide to Hornindal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Hornindal clerical district contains the parish registers from the parish of Hornindal. It was separated from Eid clerical district in 1865. For earlier records see Eid clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1837-1917

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Hornindal: 1837-1917

Hornindal / Hornindal: 1894-1927

Eid / Hornindal: 1781, 1788

Eid: 1722-1878

Census Records

  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Hornindal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Svaar-Seljesæter, Knut, Hornindal, Nordfjord: ættelister fro hvar gard i bygda, Hornindal: Sparebanken Sogn og Fjordane, 1989. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Hornindal, Sogn og Fjordane County, Norway up to 1988. FHL 948.34/H1 D2st A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-H1 D2st - HORNINDA.pdf

Svaar-Seljesæter, Knut, Hornindal, Nordfjord: ættelister for hver gård i bygden, Sandane: R. Søreide Prenteverk, 1966. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Hornindal which belonged to Eid clerical district until 1865 in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county. FHL 948.34/H1 D2s A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-H1 D2s - HORNINDA att.pdf

Os, Edvard, Eid og Horningdal, Oslo : Utgåva av Eid herad og Hornindal herad, 1953. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Eid and Hornindal in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county. FHL 948.34/E1 D2o A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-E1 D2o - Eid og Horningdal.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

24 Bakke, 26 Brendefur

22 Dobakke

20 Engebø, 21 Espen

8 Fannemæ, Frisliden, 8 Furefjerding indre

15 Gausemæl, 6 Grimsliden, 39 Grødes, 40 Grøthaug

49 Haalen, 5 Hatleliden, 27 Haugen indre, 16 Haugen ytre, 2 Heggen, 17 Hjellbakkene, 50 Holmevik, 51 Holmøien,e 11 Horne ytre

48 Jutdal

38 Kirkhorne, 45 Kjøs, 44 Kongsvik, 19 Krokene

41 Liden, 3 Lillestølen, 30 Lyngvold, 14 Lødemæl, 37 Lødhorne

47 Maursæter, 31 Moldsvor, 3 Mæleim

9 Navelsaker, 32 Nygaard

10 Otredal

8 Ratevold, 52 Rognes, 23 Rygg

4 Sandnes, 33 Seljesæter, 53 Skrede, 25 Soleim, 29 Støversten, 42 Svor indre og ytre, 35 Sæteren

34 Taransæter, 36 Tomasgaarden

12 Vellene

46 Øiane

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names