Hoonah-Angoon Census Area, Alaska Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hoonah-Angoon Census Area, Alaska Genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hoonah Angoon Census Area, Alaska
Map
Map of Alaska highlighting Hoonah Angoon Census Area
Location in the state of Alaska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Alaska
Location of Alaska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded 2007
County Seat No borough seat
Courthouse


Description[edit | edit source]

The census area has no borough seat and was created in 2007. It was originally part of the Skagway-Hoonah-Angoon Census Area but split into the Hoonah-Angoon Census Area and the Skagway Borough. This census area is located in the southeastern part of the state.[1]

Historical Facts[edit | edit source]

Boundary Changes[edit | edit source]

Record Loss[edit | edit source]

Places/Localities[edit | edit source]

Neighboring Boroughs and Census Areas[edit | edit source]

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

For a complete list of populated places, including small neighborhoods and suburbs, visit Hometown Locator. The following are the most historically and genealogically relevant populated places in this census area:[2]

Cities
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places


Resources[edit | edit source]

Cemetery[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries of Hoonah-Angoon, Alaska online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
TombstoneTranscriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the Census Area
See Alaska Cemeteries for more information

Census[edit | edit source]

Historical populations
Census Pop.
2010 2,150
Source: "Wikipedia.org".

Church Records[edit | edit source]


List of Churches and Church Parishes

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land and Property[edit | edit source]

Local Histories[edit | edit source]

Maps[edit | edit source]

Yakutat BoroughHaines BoroughJuneau BoroughPetersburg BoroughPrince of Wales-Hyder Census AreaSitka BoroughBritish ColumbiaAK HOONAH-ANGOON CENSUS AREA.PNG
Click a neighboring county
for more resources

Military[edit | edit source]

Naturalization and Citizenship[edit | edit source]

Newspapers[edit | edit source]

Other Records[edit | edit source]

Probate[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Taxation[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Hoonah–Angoon Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hoonah%E2%80%93Angoon_Census_Area,_Alaska 18 June 2018.
  2. Wikipedia contributors, "Hoonah-Angoon Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hoonah-Angoon_Census_Area,_Alaska, accessed 25 February 2019.