To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Honduras Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Honduras Research Topics
800px-Flag of Honduras.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Honduras Background
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for Honduras is Dwsmith2

Guide to Honduras ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Honduras is a country in Central America bordered by Guatemala, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. It was formerly a colony of Spain. The official language is Spanish.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Honduras Research

Links to articles on getting started with Honduras research.

Honduras Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Honduras research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Honduras Clickable Map[edit | edit source]

Click on the map or the list below to learn research resources for specific departments.

CopánSanta BárbaraOcotepequeLempiraIntibucáLa PazComayaguaYoroFrancisco MorazánEl ParaísoValleCholutecaOlanchoGracias a DiosColónCortésAtlántidaBay Islands (Islas de la Bahia)Un-honduras.png
About this image



Departments[edit | edit source]

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.

Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Honduras," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honduras, accessed 24 March 2016.