Guide to Honduras ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Honduras Research Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Honduras Research
Links to articles on getting started with Honduras research.
Honduras Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Honduras research.
Honduras Clickable Map[edit | edit source]
Click on the map or the list below to learn research resources for specific departments.
Departments[edit | edit source]
- Bay Islands
- El Paraíso
- Francisco Morazán
- Gracias a Dios
- La Paz
- Santa Bárbara
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- FamilySearch Honduras Record Collections
- Family History Center locator map
Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]
- Search page
- Introduction to Hispanic Research
- U.S. Hispanic Immigration
- U.S. Hispanic Immigrants: Finding their Place of Origin
- Improve your Search Results in FamilySearch Hispanic Records
- Reading Spanish Handwritten Records:
- Lesson 1: The Spanish Alphabet
- Lesson 2: Words and Dates
- Lesson 3: Reading Spanish Records
- Hispanic Online Resources
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Honduras," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honduras, accessed 24 March 2016.