To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Holm Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Holm, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Holm Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Veø
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Veø
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Veøy clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Veøy clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

43 Aafarnes

56 Bakken 33 Bogen

33 Dale 55 Dalset

32 Fonnen 49 Frøiset

42 Gjeilen 34 Gjerdet 39 Gjerdet 29 Grovaneset

54 Hammervold 58 Harvold 39 Holm 53 Holmem indre 63 Hundnes nedre

61 Korsan 45 Krokset

57 Landre 40 Langneset 66 Lebergsvik 34 Ljøsaaneset

31 Mittet indre 34 Mittet ytre 34 Mittetstranden 36 Mork 35 Morkestranden

57 Nerland 53 Nygaarden

65 Ottestad

55 Reiten 48 Rygjerd 59 Rødven

47 Sandnes indre 50 Seljevold 39 Sjølaupet 37 Slemmen indre 30 Sletfjerding 64 Stangenes 32 Staurset 44 Stranden

65 Viken 60 Vollan

57 Øverland 52 Øvrebøen

1.band

Grovanes, Indre Mittet, Dale, Morkestrand, Indre Slemmen, Holm, Indre Herje, Sletfjerding, Staurset, Ytre Mittet, Mork, Ytre Slemmen, Langnes, Ytre Herje

Alfarnes, Krogset, Indre Sandnes, Frøyset, Ytre Holmem, Indre Holmem, Stranden, Ytre Sandnes, Rydjord, Seljevold, Øvrebø

Hammervold, Bakken, Harvold, Vollan Øvre Hunnes, Stangenes, Lybergsvik, Dalset, Landre, Rødven, Korsan, Nedre Hunnes, Ottestad

Grovanes, Sletfjerding, Sletfjerding, Henningstua

Indre Mittet, Jørngarden, Lindsetgarden, Jakobstua, Halvardgarden, Torsteingarden

Mittet, Mittetgjerdet, Sjølaupe

Staurset, Staursetfonna, Bøland, Staurset, Øverbøen, Rabbehaugen, Staurset, Tuften

Dale, Dalefonna, Dalebogen, Gunnargarden, Ambjørnsgarden, Nygarden, Dalesletten, Haugen, Daleholen, Dale, Pegarden, Teigen, Mittet, Kristoffergarden, Aslakgarden, Nygjerdet, Bøland

Ytre Mittet, Ljøsåneset, Kristengarden, Nygjerdet, Mittetbakken, Bottolvgarden, Mittetgjerdet, Mittetstrand, Jogarden, Oljonsågarden, Nilsgarden, Framhald Nilsgarden, Sveingarden, Jacobsgarden, Johansgarden, Amundstrand

Morkestrand, Morkestrandsgjerdet, Strandheim

Indre Slemmen, Nygård, Teigen, Slemmegjeilen

Ytre Slemmen, Y.Slemmen, Slemmegjerdet, Slemmely, Bottolvplassen

Holm, Løteigen, Holmsgjerdet, Fredheim, Øverhaugen/Lunheim, Tronspegarden, Nerhaugen, Sjølaupet, Holmsjøen, Harderplassen

Lahgnes, Herje, Hagen

Herje, Herjegjeilen, Einen, Herjerabben, Herjelien, Y. Gjeilen

Alfarnes, Inderneset, Myren, Nordnes, Alfheim, Alfarnesbakken, Ødegård, Framnes, Lybekk, Fredheim


2.band

Stranden, Strandsteigen, Heimly, Krogsetgjerde, Krogsethaugen, Sandnes, Teigen, Langeteigen, Sandnes, Høgreina, Neerhagen, Erik Sandnes, Østergjeilen, Sandeplasen, Karolusplassen, Rydjord, Sjøteigen, Rydjord, Frøyset, Brettingen, Seljevold, Seljevold, Strandly, Sjølaupet, Sjøholtstrand, Pilhaugen, Myrhaugen, Sandnes, Hagen, Sandly, Dalaplassend, Skogly, Østergjeilen, Strandheim, Rosvang, Rydjordbøen, Frøyset, Engen, Steinteigen, Seljevoldrabben, Ellingsgård, Skrubbhaugen, Lilleteigen, Øver Holmem, Holmemhaugen, Haugteigen, Øvrebøen, Øverbøbøen side, Holmem, Nygarden, Indergarden, Sletta, Ekkren, Hammervold, Gjerstad, Hammervoldneset, Øver Dalset, Ner Dalset, Dalsetreiten, Dalsetreiten, DalsbøDalsbø, Bakken, Landre, Nerland, Harvold, Lykkjemyra, Aasvang, Ner Holmem, Sagaplassen, Bøgarden, Lerheim, Holmemuren, Nyheim, Hammervold, Naglet, Volheim, Trondplassen, Landre, Øverland, Skolehagen, Rødven, Vollan, Vollerabben, Øvre Korsan, Korsemeisa, Hunnes, Bakkåkeren, Bakkåkeren, Nedra Hunnes, Myraplassen, Istadplassen, Stangenes, Ottestad, Stuevollen, Reitsletten,Orrestadgjerdet, Lybergsvik, Haustenga, Tuft, Nybø, Nedra Korsan, Korsehagen, Hunnes, Vikås, Fostervoll, Bustadfeltet, Stangenespiken, Haustenga, Gjeilen, Ottestad, Soltun, Ottestadvik, Litleeide.

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Solemdal, Arnold; Bygdebok for Holm Sokn. Utgjeven av Bygdeboknemda for Holm sokn. Trykt i E K H trykk A/S, Molde 1999