Hole Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hole, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Buskerud County
Hole


Guide to Hole, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm available at the Family History Library for Hole clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Hole and Tyristrand. Records available from 1716-1932.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hole: 1716-1960

Hole/Hole: 1716-1960

Hole/Tyristrand: 1843-1960

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland prosti Hole clerical district and Hole parish Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1845 Census Hole clerical district includes Hole and Tyristrand parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694664 Item 1

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

All five volumes of the farm books for Hole can be downloaded from the internet. The flag to change the language to English doesn't work. Scroll down the page and find where the PDF files are listed and can be downloaded.

Farm Names

1 Askim, 20 Attogfram, 48 Averøen, 61 Bent-Finne, 27 Berg, 22 Bili, 13 Bilibraaten, 3 Bjørke vestre med Torget, 4 Bjørke østre, 2 Bjørnstad, 63 Brua, 26 By, 33 Bønsnes, 20 Børgen, 10 Danmark, 47 Domholt, 40 Dæli, 33 Elstøen, 23 Engen, 38 Espelien, 18 Fekjer, 38 Fjeld, 59 Fjulsrud, 25 Fjælstad, 34 Frognøen, 24 Frøihov, 42 Frøishov, 13 Gisti, 14 Gjesval nordre, 54 Gjota, 39 Gomnes, 11 Guriby, 7 Haarum, 39 Haslerud, 44 Havnor, 46 Helgeland, 45 Hole, Præstegaard, 59 Homledal, 31 Hott, 30 Hundstad, 31 Hundstad lille, 7 Hungerholt, 46 Hængslet, 7 Hærøen, 54 Høgkastet, 8 Kampestykket, 23 Kjeldsborg, 21 Klevstuen, 57 Kløviken, 39 Knipen, 12 Koksrud, 51 Korneliusbraaten, 16 Kroksund-Ødegaarden, 52 Kroksundvolden, 51 Laarviken, 60 Langbru, 36 Leine nedre, 35 Leine øvre, 8 Lore, 21 Løken, 62 Midtskogen, 1 Mo, 23 Mo, 57 Nes, 1 Niskind, 29 Nøstret, 41 Onsaaker, 23 Paalerud, 37 Pamperud, 37 Rud vestre, 11 Rud østre, 11 Ruds-Ødegaarden, 19 Rytteraaker, 53 Rørviken, 49 Røsholmen, 13 Saalerud, 64 Sefri-Mathisen, 10 Selte, 29 Skrangledalen, 5 Sonerud, 35 Soterud, 43 Stadum, 33 Stasengen, 9 Stein, 23 Steinløssæteren, 50 Steinsæteren, 19 Storøen, 65 Sundvoldberget, 17 Sundøen, 32 Svarstad, 38 Svenskerud, 29 Søhol, 58 Sønsterud, 21 Sørsæteren, 10 Sørum ,48 Tajet, 52 Trøgsle, 28 Ulleren, 55 Utviken, 56 Utøen, 13 Vik, 6 Vækkeren Eng, 55 Øde-Lien, 1 Øde-Raa, 40 Øskjeval,l 54 Øverby

Ringerikske Slekter vol I:

Berg, Bihli (Bili), Bjerke, Bjørnstad, Blyberg, Borgen, Bye, Bønsæs, Dæhli, Fekjær, Fjeld, Fjeldstad, Fjulsrud, Frøhaug, Frøshaug, Gjesvold, Gomnæs, Hafnor, Hundstad, Hurum

Genealogy

Probate Records

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Lagesen, A.: Ringerikske Slekter volume I: Slekter fra Hole og Tyristrand. Utgitt av Grøndahl & Søn Forlag, Oslo 1927