Holbæk County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Holbæk County, Denmark)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Holbæk ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Ask the
Community


How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information[edit | edit source]

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

History[edit | edit source]

(Type history of the county here)

Archives, Societies, and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Many records from places in Holbæk County are held by the Danish State Archives in Copenhagen. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Ars Herred
  • Merløse Herred
  • Løve Herred
  • Ods Herred
  • Samsø Herred
  • Skippinge Herred
  • Tuse Herred

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Click here for a color-blind friendly version of this map.

The map below is based on 1880 county/parish boundaries.

SvallerupStore FugledeLille FugledeUbbyRørbyÅrbyKalundborg CityKalundborg landdistriktTømmerupRaklevRøsnæsKirke HelsingeKirke HelsingeKirke HelsingeDrøsselbjergHavrebjergGierslevSolbjergFinderupØrslevBakkendrupGørlevHallenslevRuds VedbySkellebjergSæbyReerslevBuerupHolbæk CityGrandløseGrandløseTveje MerløseÅgerupSøstrupButterupTersløseNiløseStenlilleStore TåstrupKirke EskilstrupSoderupUndløseSønderstedUgerløseTølløseSønder JernløseNørre JernløseKvanløseSønder AsmindrupVallekildeHørveFårevejleAsnæsGrevingeVigEgebjergNørre AsmindrupHøjbyOddenNykøbing Sjælland KøbstadRørvigKolbyTranebjergOnsbjergOnsbjergOnsbjergOnsbjergOnsbjergOnsbjergBesserBesserBesserBesserBesserBesserBesserNordbySejerøFøllenslevFøllenslevSærslevJorløseAvnsøHolmstrupBjergstedViskingeVærslevBregningeSkamstrupFrydendalJyderupStigs BjergbyMørkøvHjembækSvinningeGislingeKundbyTuseHagestedHørbyUdbyOrøOrøOrøOrøVellerupFerslevSkibbySelsøKyndbyKrogstrupSkuldelevGerlevDråbyFrederiksværk CityTorupMelbySærløseOstedAllerslevKirke HvalsøKisserupKirke SåbyKirke SonnerupRyeLyndbyKirke HyllingeSæbyHejningeGudumKirke StillingeSlagelse-Skt. PedersSønderupSorterupNordrupvesterBrommePedersborgMunke BjergbyBjernedeKirke FlinterupStenmagleAllindemagleGyrstingeHaraldstedValsølilleJystrupHolbaek map.png
About this image



Church Records[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

This table lists records available from one or more courts (birk) in the county. The description in the Protokol column is from the FamilySearch Library Catalog note, and may not always be the same as the description given by the National Archives of Denmark. At present these films have not been digitized by FamilySearch, but many are available through the National Archive's ArkivalierOnline site. Links in the Rigsarkivet column will open a new window where you can view the images. The link in the Daisy column will open a new window where you can see the National Archives's holdings for the court.

Amt Sogn / Herred Birk Protokol År Film Rigsarkivet Daisy
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1677-1684 314667 Justitprotokol, 1677-1853 Holdings
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1684-1700 314668
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1700-1724 314669
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1724-1733 314670
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1733-1746 314671
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1746-1770 314672
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1770-1783 314673
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1783-1804 314674
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog 1804-1826 314675
Holbæk Birkholm (Løvenborg birk) Tingbog, 1826-1853;
Notarialprotokoller og fogedprotokoller, 1805-1851;
Dokumenter til foged- og notarialprotokollerne, 1805-1849
314676 Justitprotokol, 1826-1853;

Fogedprotokol og notarialprotokol, 1805-1851;
Fogeddokumenter og notarialdokumenter, 1805-1849

Holbæk Dragsholm Overformynderiprototokoller 1797-1868 314704 Overformynderiprotokol, 1787-1868 Holdings
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1723-1728 314689 Justitsprotokol, 1723-1861
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1728-1736 314690
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1736-1748 314691
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1749-1759 314692
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1759-1771 314693
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1771-1780 314694
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1780-1789 314695
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1789-1799 314696
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1799-1810 314697
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1810-1817 314698
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1817-1825 314699
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1825-1837 314700
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1837-1850 314701
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1850-1856 314702
Holbæk Dragsholm Tingbog 1856-1861 314703
Holbæk Frydendal Tingbog 1780-1799 314708 Justitsprotokol, 1780-1850 Holdings
Holbæk Frydendal Tingbog 1799-1818 314709
Holbæk Frydendal Tingbog 1818-1850 314710
Holbæk Hagested Tingbog 1776-1808 314747 Justitsprotokol, 1776-1808 Holdings
Holbæk Løve Herred Kragerupgård Tingbog 1801-1805 314798 Justitsprotokol, 1801-1805 Holdings
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1667-1682 314862 Justitsprotokol, 1667-1850 Holdings
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1690-1696 314863
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1703-1711 314864
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1712-1728 314865
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1728-1745 314866
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1745-1768 314867
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1768-1779 314868
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1779-1795 314869
Holbæk Tølløse Tingbog 1795-1850 314870
Holbæk Ruds-Vedby sogn, Løve herred Vedbygård Tingbog 1772-1805 314871 Justitsprotokol, 1772-1805 Holdings

Estates[edit | edit source]

  • Adelersborg
  • Agersvold
  • Aggersvold
  • Algestrup
  • Anneberg og
  • Ellingegårder
  • Benzonslund
  • Birkendegård
  • Birkendegård Regimentsskriver
  • Bistrup
  • Bjergbygård
  • Bjergbygård Regimentsskriver
  • Bjærgbygård
  • Bonderup
  • Bøstrup
  • Bøstrupgård
  • Cathrinedal
  • Conradineslyst
  • Egemarke
  • Eriksholm
  • Eriksholm Regimentsskriver
  • Etatsråd Nissens stiftelses
  • Faurholm
  • Frydendal
  • Frydendal Regimentsskriver
  • Gislingegård
  • Gislingegård Regimentsskriver
  • Hagestedgård
  • Hagestedgård Regimentsskriver
  • Holbæk slots ladegård
  • Hørbygård
  • Hørbygård Regimentsskriver
  • Ibstrup
  • Kalundborg Ladegård
  • Kalundborg sognekalds mensalgods
  • Kattrup
  • Kattrup Regimentsskriver
  • Kelleklinte
  • Knabstrup
  • Knabstrup Regimentsskriver
  • Kommunitetets på Sjælland Regimentsskriver
  • Kongsdal
  • Kongsdal Regimentsskriver
  • Kragerupgaard
  • Lerchenborg
  • Lerchenfeld
  • Lerchenfeld Regimentsskriver
  • Løvegård
  • Løvenborg
  • Løvenborg Regimentsskriver
  • Madame Dyrlunds
  • Merløsegaard
  • Nørager
  • Odsherreds
  • Ondløse degnekalds mensalgods
  • Samsø grevskabs
  • Sejerø
  • Selchausdal
  • Selchausdal Regimentsskriver
  • Solbjærgård
  • Sonnerup Regimentsskriver
  • Stigs Bjergby præstekalds
  • Store Fuglede pastorats
  • Store og Lille Fuglede sognekalds mensalgods
  • Svallerup præstegaards
  • Svinninge kirkes
  • Sæby-Hallenslev sognekalds annex- og mensalgods
  • Sæbygård
  • Søgård
  • Tersløsegård
  • Tølløse-Aagerup sognekalds mensalgods
  • Tølløsegård
  • Tølløsegård, Baroniet Zeuthen Regimentsskriver
  • Udby præstekalds mensalgods
  • Vallekilde degnekalds mensalgods
  • Vedbygård
  • Vedbygård Regimentsskriver
  • Vesterbygård
  • Vesterbygård og Avnsøgårder
  • Vognserup
  • Vognserup Regimentsskriver
  • Ågård
  • Ågård og Helsingegårdser
  • Åstrup