To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hol Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hol, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hol Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hol
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hol
Fogderi Hallingdal
Sorenskriveri Hallingdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Hol clerical district contains parish registers for Hol parish. It was separated from Ål clerical district in 1870. For earlier records see Ål clerical district. Records available from 1854-1919.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hol: 1870-1969
Hol/Hol: 1870-1969
Hol/Dagali: 1920-1978

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ål for 1801 and 1865 Census

  • 1875 Census for Hol clerical district. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255642.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Folk og Fortid i Hol: by Lars Reinton og Sigurd S. Reinton

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

56 Aaker, 51 Aarset, 6 Aarsetstølen, 92 Arnegaarden, 91 Aslegaarden, 32 Augunset, 32 Ausan

53 Bakkegaard, 58 Bakkegaard, 62 Balestølen, 62 Bardolsgaard, 37 Berg nordre, 36 Berg søndre, 75 Bjørnsbu, 21 Brattaaker, 1 Breie, 2 Breiehagen, 84 Breivashallene, 84 Brennbu, 41 Bry, 30 Bælvasstølen

46 Dal, 84 Dokken, 32 Driftendalen

41 Eggen, 43 Einsetlien, 85 Eivindpladsen, 88 Endrepladsen, 60 Endrestølen, 41 Evjubakken, 7 Evjudalen

31 Faugelivandet, 43 Finnebotn, 74 Fjeldberg, 82 Flataaker, 56 Fløten, 91 Fløten, 55 Foss

32 Gautedokken, 76 Gautepladsen, 64 Gjeilo, 47 Gjuvsjordet, 30 Granhola, 34 Grogaarden, 60 Grostølen, 80 Groven, 26 Grøt, 28 Grøvo, 67 Guldstein, 9 Gyrihaugene

48 Haageset, 9 Hagen, 87 Hakesæte, 42 Halfardokken, 17 Halingstad, 33 Halsteinsgaard, 67 Halsteinsgaard, 64 Haltehaugen, 34 Hammerkjernstølen, 49 Hammersbøen, 19 Haugen, 59 Haugen, 63 Haugen, 52 Heggeset, 6 Helgegutøen, 81 Helleikpladsen, 18 Helling, 23 Hesjabakkene, 59 Hille, 15 Hjalmepladsen, 24 Hognerud, 40 Hovde, 86 Hullet, 19 Høgehaug, 34 Hølestølen, 32 Hølo, 40 Høstteigen

61 Isungset, 8 Iungsdalen

79 Jakobpladsen

52 Kaupang, 23 Kirkedelen, 89 Kleiven, 27 Kleppe, 16 Kløkk, 15 Kløvsteinhaugen, 20 Krullehaugen, 20 Kvam, 33 Køtet

12 Laaeng, 44 Lappestølen, 32 Larsgaard, 55 Lauverud, 43 Leinene, 39 Lerberg, 57 Levorstølen, 38 Lilleslet, 32 Løite, 69 Løite

82 Mauredokken

38 Megaard, 15 Mehus, 50 Mehus 55 Meland 43 Minnestølen 14 Myre nedre 13 Myre øvre 32 Myrekvarvbakkene 78 Myren 8 Mølnedalen 25 Mørk nordre 22 Mørk søndre 29 Nedrejorde 93 Nedrestølen 19 Nerol 16 Nestegaard 35 Nestegaard 75 Nygaard

11 Oleimset

90 Paalgaarden, 19 Præstholt, 61 Præstholt, 60 Pukerud

45 Raaen, 43 Rabbestølen, 52 Raggen, 32 Raksteindalen, 29 Randestølen, 65 Raunsgaard, 4 Reinton, 64 Rennedalen, 43 Rishovd, 31 Rud, 8 Rue, 19 Ruken, 51 Rygg, 70 Røisen, 60 Rønnogslaatten

54 Sand, 57 Sausgaard, 6 Sausgaardhaugen, 10 Seim, 71 Sekshus, 63 Sjugulhaugen, 43 Skarebakken, 43 Skarsgaard, 73 Skarsgaard, 83 Skjerjavashallene, 47 Skurdalen, 43 Skøro, 6 Slettemoen nordre, 5 Slettemoen søndre, 40 Sletto, 11 Smattan, 64 Smettbak, 16 Snøia, 7 Soleim, 43 Sprengsvikene, 21 Stolen, 32 Stryknestølen, 41 Stølebotn, 42 Sundalen, 43 Sveingaarden, 3 Sveinhaugen, 83 Sveinunggaarden, 87 Sæte, 57 Søbsjordet, 65 Søbsjordet, 24 Sølesund, 11 Søndrol

6 Timren, 61 Tollerud, 32 Torsbu, 77 Torsteinspladsen, 17 Trintepladsen, 37 Trøen, 52 Trøene, 44 Trøgaton, 48 Tufte, 72 Tufte, 19 Tveraaslaatten

28 Urundlien, 66 Uthus

16 Varaldset, 15 Venevoldene, 68 Verpe, 48 Vestreim, 30 Villand, 52 Vindegg, 34 Vold øvre

73 Ørterdalen, 28 ØvrejordeAalheim,

FOLK OG FORTID I HOL (Volume V)

Annfinnset, Augunset

Badsstuguviki-Viki (U. Gudbr.gard), Bakkane-Bøkko, Bakken-Hivjubakken, Berg, nordre, Bergtun, Bry, Bryeie (Steingr.plassen), Brygjøto, Brytræet, Bryum, Bryøyno, Bråset, Bråset-Knut-Bråset, Bråsethaugen (Ådøshaugen), Bøkko-Bakkane (Myrekvarvbakkane)

Dalen (Driftedalen), Dekko (Dokki Teinebakkdokki), Dokken-Gautedokken, Dokken-Hølet (Urundlien), Dokki (Nordpå), Dokken (i Sudndalen), Driftedalen (Dalen)

Eggen, Eggeslåtta (Eggen), Einsetlie, Eirset,  Eirsethagen, Eivindsleine-Gautesleine-Lein

Fagerheim, Fetjastølen, Finnebotten, Fløte (Haugo, u. Gudbr.gard)

Garli, Gautedokken, Gautehagen-Nymark, Gautesleine (Eivindsleine-Lein), Gjermundsplassen-Nyhus, Grogard, Grogardmyren, Gudbrandsgard, Gudbrandsgardslåtta (Moen), Guristugu-Haugestugu (u. Gudbr. grd.)

Hagen-Torjushagen, Hajem, Halfardokki, Halvorgard, Hansehaugen, Haugen-Hansehaugen, Haugen-Jakobshaugen (N.-Hovet), Haugestugu-Sagbakken, Haugo-Fløte (u.  Gudbr.gard), Haustteigen-Teigen, Heggedal, Heggedokken, Hesjabakkane, Hivjubakken, Holescølen, Hovda, Hovda-Åsberg, Hølet, garden (N.-Hovet), Hølet-Urundlien, Hølgjigarden, Hølgjistugu-Skørohagen, Hølu (Hulen), Håkonset, Håkonsetgjerdudn, Håkonsetplassen, Håkonsetreppen

Iungsdalen

Jakobshaugen-Haugen (N.-Hovet), Jonsrud, Juvo-Lurås

Knut-Bråset, Kvanneberg

Larsplassen, Larsstølen, Leino, Lein-Eivindsleine-Gautesleine, Lein-Oleivsleine-Olasleine, Lerberg, Liabergstølen, Lisleslett, Lurås-Juvo, Løkeslåtta, Løyte

Marihagen-Bryhagen, Mestølen, Mettestugu, Moen-Bryøyno, Moen, Moen-Skraddarmoen, Mogjerda, Myrekvarvbakkane, Myren, Myrestølen, Myrland, Myrvoll (Hølet)

Nilsegarden, Nilseplassen-Nilsegarden, Nordhagen, Nordpå (Holestølen), Nordrebryvaldet, Nybu, Nygard, Nugus-Gjermundsplassen, Nymark, Nystad, Nystølen (i Sudndalen)

Odden-Øvrevollseie, Oleivsleine-Olasleine, Olaplassen-Vesleolagarden, Olasleine-Oleivsleine, Ospedokken

Plassen-Larsplassen, Plassen-Smedplassen

Rabbestølen, Raggsteindalen, Rangdistugu (u. nedre Skøro), Randen-Randestølen, Randestølen-Randen, Rishovd

Sagi-Sagen (N.-Novet), Sagbakken-Haugestugu (u. Gudbr.gard), Sagun, Skardet-Hovda (u.Gudbr.gard), Skraddarhuset-Brygjøto, Skraddarmoen, Skørovaldet, Skøro, Skøro-Sveingard, Skørohagen, Slettanshaugen-Hansehaugen, Sletto, Slåtta-Slåttun (i Skarsetlien), Slåttun, Smedplassen-Plassen, Solum-Mogjerda, Sprengsvikane m. Larsstølen, Steingrimplassen-Bryeie, Steinstugu-Eirsethagen, Storestølen, Strønde, Støabotten, Sudndalen, myljo (Veslegard), Sudndalen, (Gudbrandsgard), Sudndalen, (Halvorgard), Sudndalsvaldet, Sveingardjorde, Sørebryvaldet

Teigen-Haustteigen, Teinebakkdokki-Dekko, Torjushagen-Hagen, Torsteinsrud, Trettestølen-Kvanneberg, Træet-Brytræet, Trøen, Tuftidn (i Ynglesdalen)

Undelistølen, Under Eggen (Eggen), Urevassbotten, Urundlie, Urundlie-Hølet

Vaktardokki, Veslegard, Vesleolagarden, Viki-Basdsstuguviki

Ynglesdalen

Øsmundset, Øvrevollseie-Odden, Øyne, Øynestugu

Ådølshaugen, Åmo, Åsberg-Hovda

FOLK OG FORTID I HOL (Volume IV)

Asgrimplassen

Bakahaugen, Berg, Brattåker, Brattåkerbakkane, Brattåkerslåtta, Bøkko (Brattåkerbakkane), Bøkko (Villandsbakkane)

Ellseth

Flatmo, Fløten (Steinvoll), Fløto (Hølgjifløto), Frokeplassen

Gjordum-Øvrejorde, Glytthus, Grønhola, Grøt, Grøvo, Grøvobakkane, Gullhaug

Hagalisletto, Hagaludalane, Hagen, Hallsteinsgard, Hamarsletta (Fløten-Steinvoll), Hamremoen, Herland, Hermunngjerda, Hovland, Hovstad, Hytteplassen, Hytteranden (Larsgardsslåtta), Høgnerud, Hølgjifløto

Kalvehagen (Ruehagen), Kamben, Kamben (søre Villand), Kleppo, Kluften, Kyrkjeluten, Kaasa

Larsgard, Larsgardseige, Larsgardsslåtta (Hytteplassen), Lyngstad, Løken

Medgarden, Midthaug, Moen (Rultemoen), Moen (Villandsmoen), Moheim, Mørk, Mørk

Nedrejorde, Nedrejordshaugen-Røvshølu, Nestegard, Nymoen

Olsrud, Olstad, Ovavoll, Overvoll

Peset

Randen (Larsgardsslåtta-Hytteplassen), Rue, Ruehagen, Rultemoen, Røvshølu

Sanderstugu, Skjerpingbakkane, Skjerpingplassen, Skjersteinslåtta, Skuledokken, Solbakken, Solvang, Stad-Vikingplassen, Steinmo-Steinvoll, Steinvoll-Fløten, Steinvoll-Steinmo, Straume, Strøm, Søremørkbakkane

Teigen, Torseplassen

Viken, Vikingplassen (Stad), Villand, Villandsbakko, Villandshaugen-Midthaug, Villandsmoen, Vittingplassen-Vikingplassen

Walaker

Øvrejorde, Øvrestøten

Åkeren, Årbakkdokken-Skuledokken

FOLK OG FORTID I HOL (Volume III)

Amundplassen (Ømundplassen), Ankerhus

Bakkane (Sjugurdsrud), Bakken (Meiebakken), Bergahølu, Berget (Rueberget), Bergheim, Bergli, Bergvoll, Brøto, Bøkko

Dokken (Solheimslåtta)

Eikro, Eirrudn, Ellingplassen, Elven

Fagernes, Fjordhaug, Fjordheim, Fløto (Solheimslien), Fossehaugen, Fossheim, Frydenlund

Gjerda--i Gjerdun, Gjermundshaugen (Haugen), Gjermundsodden (Odden, i Moen), Grandokk, Granheim, Granum, Grisegjerda, Gronedokki--Gronedokken, Grønlien (Halingstadslåtta), Grønlien (Hjalmeplassen), Grønvoll, Gyrilhaugen

Hagen, Hagegjerda (Grisegjerda), Hago, Halingstad, Halingstadslåtta, Haugeland (Teigen), Haugen (Gjermundshaugen), Haugen (Kvamshaugen), Haugen (Sausgardhaugen), Haugo (Gyrihaugen), Helling, Hellinghaug, Hendrikplassen, Hjalmeplassen, Holshagen, Husaraplassen, Huseplassen, Hølgjigutøyne, Hølgjislåtta (Myreslåtta), Hølle

Jorde (synste Sindrol), Jordheim

Kaslehaugen, Kjoseslåtta, Kjoso, Kleiven, Klokkargarden (Solvang), Koøvsteinhaugen (Kaslehaugen), Kringleslett (nordre Sveinhaug), Krullehaugen, Kvamen, Kvamshaugen, Kyrudalen

Lamberstølen, Larseikredokki, Larsplassen, Lauvvang, Levordslåtta, Lien (Fløto), Lien (Solheimslien), Lien (Reintolien), Lunde, Lunde, garden, Lybekk, Løingen (Løingi), Løingslåtta, Løppesælda

Mehus, Mehus-Hago, Meiebakken, Mjølkedokki, Moslåtta, Myren (Åkremyren), Myreslåtta (Kjoseslåtta), Myreslåtta (Nesningsplassen), Myrhaug, Myro, Myrum (Øvremyro), Mølnedalen, Måfå

Nedremyr, Nedremyslåtta, Nerol, Nerol (Rusningen), Nerol (Nerolshaugen), Nerolshaugen, Nerolsmoen (Tufteplassen) Nerolsmoen (Smedsplassen), Nesningsplassen (Myreslåtta), Nestegard, Nestegardsslåtta (og Lauvvang), Nestheim, Nystølen

Odden, Odden (Gjermundsodden, Moen), Odden (Seimsodden), Oreruste (Hendrikplassen)

Plassen. Plassen (Sjugurdsrud), Prestgarden (Nerolshaugen), Pålstugudelen

Reinton, Reintolien (søre Lien), Rensleøyne, Rudningen, Rue, Ruebakkane (Bøkko), Rueberget (Berget), Rueslåtta, Rueslåtthaugadn (Haugo)

Sandviki (Bergahølu), Sausgardhaugen, Seim, Seimsodden, Sindrol, Sindrol (Kyrudalen), Sindrol (Jorde), Sindrolssåttene vestafor, Sindrolsslåtta, Sjugurdsrud (Bakkane), Skiftingshaugen, Slaskeplassen, Slettemoen, Slettemoen, Slettemohagen (Mohagen--Ankerhus), Slettemohaugen (Sausgardhaugen), Sletto (Stølssletto), Slåtta (Tverråånslåtta, i Holet), Slåtta (Sæteslåtta) Slåtto, Slåtto, Smedsplassen (Nerolsmoen), Smedsplassen, Smestad, Solbakken, Solheim, Solheimslien (nordre Lien), Solheimslien (Fløto), Solheimsslåtta (Kokken--Ølmedokken), Solstad, Solstrand, Solvang (Klokkargarden)), Stakkøyne (Vestre Øyne), Steinde, Steingrimsplassen, Storemyr (Hellinghaug), Stølssletto (Sletto), Svatun, Sveinhaug, Sveinslåtta, Svenskehølet (Bergahølu), Sørheim

Teigen (Haugeland), Teigestugu, Timra, Tingstad, Tingvollane, Tingvollstugu, Trinteplassen, Tufteplassen, Tverrånslåtta (Slåtta, i Holet)

Urehaugen (Plassen, i Moen), Ureplassen (Plassen), Uren, Ureteigen

Vesteslåtta, Vestre Øyne (Stakkøyne), Vestvang, Vestvoll

Ølmedokken (Solheimsslåtta), Ømundplassen (Plassen i Moen), Øvremyro, Øynadn, Øyne, Øystre Øyne

Åkremyren (Myren), Åkreslåtta

FOLK OG FORTID I HOL (Volume VI)

Aslakhaugen, Aspetun

Bakkegard (Kvisla), Bakkegard (Lio), Bakken (Larsstugu), Bakketun, Bardestølen, Bardølsgard, Birkeland, Bjørkheim,  Bjørkli, Bjørnegrovslåtta (Brubakken), Branesplassen, Brubakken, Brubakken (Branesplanne, u. Hamarsbøen), Brusletto, Bø

Dal, Dalseie, Dalsjorde

Endrestølen

Flatmo, Flåten, Fløten, Foss, Fosshagen, Fosshaugen, Fosshuso (Ureteigen), Fossly, Fosslåtta, Fossrudningen, Fredly, Frydenlund, Furuset

Gamle-Vestreim, Gjerda (Hamarsbøengjerda), Gjivsjord, Granheim, Granvoll, Grostølen

Hagabu, Halle (Urshovd), Hamarsbøen, Hamarsbøengjerda, Hamarsbøenmyren, Haug, Haugen (Hellehaugen), Haugen (Sjugurdshaugen), Haugeslåtta, Heggeset, Helgeplassen, Helle, Hellehaugen (Haugen), Helleteigen (Teigen), Hjalmen, Hågeset

Isungset

Kaupang, Haupangplassen, Kaupangslåtta (Kaupangpl,), Kjersundien, Klemmitplassen, Kolbotten (Sagen), Kongsland, Kulthaug

Lappestølen, Larseplassen, Larsstugu (Bakken), Lauverud, Lund, Lundamo, Luten, Lysåker

Magnhildøyne, Mehus, Myren (Hamarsbøenmyren), Myren (Klemmitplassen), Myrvang, Mølneplassen

Nordli, Nye-Vestreim, Nyhall (Urshovd), Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyland, Nystølen (Sagen)

Plassen (Kjersundlien), Pukerud, Påfyr

Randen, Rudningen, Rust, Rygg, Ryggegjerda (Hamarsbøengjerda), Røo, Røohalle, Røoplassen (Røohalle)

Sagen (Kolbotten), Sand, Sausgard, Sjugurdhaugen (Haugen), Skansen, Skogheim, Slåtta (Åslåtta), Solhaug (Kvisla) Solhaug (Lio), Sollien, Songstad, Storeslåtta, Svarvarøyne

Teigen (Helleteigen), Trøgaton, Trøo (Kvisla), Trøo (Lio), Tufteplassen, Tufteslåtta, Tufte-Trøo, Tufto, Tufto-Hågeset

Ureteigen, Urshovd

Vang, Vindegg, Vesleslåtthaugen (Kulthaug), Veslestølen, Vestreim (Gamle-Vestreim), Vestreim (Nye-Vestreim), Vøllo

Øygarden, Øyne (Magnhildøyne), Øynefossen, Øyo

Åker, Åkerhaugen (Sjugurdhaugen), Åkerhuso, Åkerjorde, Åmor Lauverud, Åmotsteigen (Fosslåtta), Åmotsplassen (Fosslåtta), Åset (Årset), Åslåtta (Fosslåtta)

FOLK OG FORTID I HOL (Volume VII)

Arnegar, Arnegardhaugen (Pålgardhaugen), Aslegard

Bakkestølen, Barstad, Beitehoggadn, Breili, Breistein, Bøkko (Sjåstad)

Dokken, Dokki (Eivindplassen)

Eimebakken, Eimejuve (Juve), Eivindplassen, Endreplassen (Hovde), Endreplasseige

Fagerstad, Feten (Raunsgard--Feten), Fjellberg, Fjordheim, Flatåker, Flåten, Fossgard, Fossgardjorde, Fossgardmyre (Hjalmen), Fossli, Furuheim

Gauteplassen, Gjerda, Geilo, Geilojordet, Geilostølen, Gjøto, Groven, Grovestølen, Gullstein, Gullsteinhagen, Guristugu (Gullsteinhagen), Guristølen, Grøsland

Hagen (Myrehagen), Hagen (Verpeshagen), Hakeset (Sæte), Hallsteinsgard, Hallsteinsgardbakkane, Halne sameige, Haltehaugen, Halvorsknutplassen (Flatåker), Haugastøleigedomane, Haugen (Geilojordet), Haugen (Haltehaugen), Haugen (Jakobhaugen), Haugen (Pålgardhaugen), Haustbeite, Haustbeitestølen (Haustbeite), Hegna, Helgerud, Herleiksplass, Hermosletto, Hjalmen, Hovda, Hovde, Hølet

Jakobplassen

Jehansstølen (Raunsgardstølen), Jonsestølen (Jehansstølen), Jonplassen (Tollerud), Jorde (Fossgardjorde), Juve

Kirkevoll, Kleiven, Kringledokk (Hølet), Kvarstein

Langerud, Levordplassen (Sæte), Li, Lien, Lieng, Løvås, Løyte

Mauredokki, Moslåtta, Myrehagen (Hagen), Myren

Nedrestølen, Nergård, Nordre Skurdalen (plass), Nygard i Skurdalen, Nørdstegard (Tufto)

Odden, Oldebråten, Pålgard, Pålgardhaugen (Haugen), Ranneistølen, Raunsgard, Raunsgard--Feten, Raunsgardstølen, Revlejuve (Juve), Røyse, Sandgjerda, Sandgjerda (Torsteinplassen), Saupsjord (Raunsgard), Sekshus (synste Tufto)

Sjåstad, Skakeplassen (Herleiksplass), Skurdal, Skurdalen (Arnegard), Skurdalen (Aslegard), Skurdalen (Pålgard), Skøbbo (Skøbbidn), Slåtta, Slåttegutplassen (Uthusodden), Slåtto, Solberg, Steingrimplassen (Strønde), Steinsrud, Storegroven (Groven), Strønde, Sveinsrud (Verpeshagen), Sveinunggard nedre, Sveinunggard, Sveinunggardhagen (Myrehagen), Sæte, Sætehaugen, Sætejordet

Tollerud, Toreplassen (Hølet), Torkjellplassen, Torsteinplassen, Tufto

Utheim, Uthus, Uthusodden, Uthusslåtta, Urheim

Vangestad, Verpe, Verpeshagen (Hagen), Vesteslåtta, Vestlien, Vindegg (Gauteplassen), Vindegghaugen (Gauteplassen), Vindhaug (Gauteplassen), Vindegg (Torsteinplassen)

Ørterdalen, Øsmundset

Åstveit

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Reinton, Lars;, Reinton, Sigurd S.: Folk og Fortid i Hol. Volume V, i Kommisjon hjå Hol Sparabenk, Oslo 1975

Reinto, Lars;, Reinton, Sigurd S.: Folk og Fortid i Hol. Volume IV, i kommisjon hjå Grøndahl & søn, Oslo 1973