Hjorted Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Hjorted


Guide to Hjorted Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjorted Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alstorp, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Ankarsberg, Ankarsrums Bruk, Anvedebo, Anvedebo Krog, Appelkullen, Askebäcken, Askebäckshut, Aspalund, Axhult,

Basebo, Bergbo, Bergstugan under Getterum Nr 4, Bergstugan under Norrhult Nr 1, Bjursjöholm Bjurvik, Bjurviks Köping, Björkult Nr 1 - 3, Björksnäs, Björnehult, Blankaholm, Boarum, Bofall, Bogölen, Bolhut, Borås, Bostället Nora Stämshult, Bostället  Äskekärr, Botorp, Boxhult, Bredglo, Bresfall, Brostugan under Blakeholm, Brostugan under Åläng, Brotorp, Bruket Ankarsum, Brukstorpet, Bränneblägda, Brännerna, Brännhult, Brännkärr, Busfall, Bäckstugan, Bäckemåla, Bälö, Bärlid, Bärnäset,

C, se K,

Dalehorva, Dalsjö, Dalstugan, Djupekälla, Domstugan, Dämshult,

Ekedalen, Ekelund, Ekenäs, Ekhult, Ekstugan, Eriksberg,

Fagerdalen, Fagersand, Fagertorp, Fallebo, Falsterbo, Fattigstugan Hjorted, Fisholm, Fiskrestuga, Fjällstugan, Fjälltorpet, Flodmarken under Getterum Nr 2 - 3, Flugebro, Flygshult, Frediksberg, Frälsegården Norrhult Nr 3, Fågeldalen, Färghult, Försjönäs,

Getterum Nr 1 - 4, Getterums Ås, Getgölen, Gissebo, Gissebo Jägeriboställe, Gissemåla, Glabo, Granhult, Granhult Lilla, Grindstugan under Bjurvik, Grindstugan under Falsterbo, Gruvan Lebo, Grytfall, Gröndal, Grönhult, Grönlid, Grönäng, Gustafsberg, Gölehorva, Gölghult, Gölstugan, Gölpefall,

Hagaberg under Getterum Nr 4, Hagaberg under Slätmo, Hagedal, Hagen under Norrhult Nr 1, - under Yxered Nr 1, Hagen under Åskekärr, Hagenäs, Hagstugan, Hakslund, Hammardal, Haraldsbo, Harnäs, Hartorpet, Hasselås, Henriksberg under Getterum, Henriksberg under Norrhult, Herrefälle under Blenkaholm, Herrefälle under Totebo, Hjorted, Hjorted Fattigstuga, Hjorted Skolhus, Holmelid, Holmshult, Hult, Hulthorva, Hällebäcken, Hällerum, Hällingstad, Hässeltull, Hästhagen, Häckhult, Höghult under Bolhult, Höghult under Marsgölehult, Högsjöhorva,

Isgölen, Isholmen, Ishult, Isnäset,

Jaensbo, Jakobsnäs, Junkerhova, Jägeribostället-Gissabo, Järnbrohult,

Kalebo, Kallernäs, Kallviken, Kammaren, Kammartorp, Kappemåla, Karlsgärde, Katrineberg, Kil, Kiltorp, Klintsmåla, Klumpsberg, Klämstorp, Knarrnäs, Knockbo, Knutstorp, Kebo, Koltorpet, Kristinalund, Kristineberg, Kristoffersdal, Krogen  Anvedsbo, Kropphällerna, Kulla, Kvarnen- Nynäs, Kvarnen Totebo, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnsveden, Kvarnäs, Kvilleholm, Källhorva, Källehova, Källstugan under Gissebo, Källstugan under Norrhult, Källsåker, Köpingen Bjurvik,

Lambotorpet, Lebo, Lambotorpet Gruva, Lebotorpet, Lervik, Liden under Bolhult, Liden under Hjorted, Lillängen, Listelid, Ljusemåla, Lugnet, Lysnekullen, Långhagen, Långsjödal, Löt, Lövholmen,

Majtorpet, Marielund, Marsgölshult, Masugnstorpet, Militebostället Norrult, Meljäng, Mjöshult, Mjösjönäs, Mossebo, Mosshult, Målen, Måstorpet, Möckelhult, Möllstad, Möreholm, Mörhult Norra, Mörhult Södra, Mörtfors, Mörtgölsnäs, Mörtvik Lilla och Stora,

Nabben, Norraskog, Norrbro, Norrbo under Slätmo, Norrhult Nr 1 - 3, Norrmalm, Nybo, Nybygget under Bjurvik, Nybygget under Yxered, Nykärr, Nymåla, Nynäs Pastorsboställe, Nynäs Kvarn, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näshult,

Omberg,

Pappersbruket Totsbo, Paris, Pastorsbostället Nynäs, Persvik, Pettersborg, Petterslund under Marsgölehult, Petterslund under Träthult, Petterslund under Österhult, Pilviken,

Q, se K,

Rakgölsnäs, Rambäcken, Ramsun, Ringsbo, Ringsgölebacka, Rosendal, Rosenlid, Rosenlund, Ruggebo, Rumhult Nr 1 - 2, Ryttaretorpet, Rönnäs,

Sanden, Sandhorva Lilla, Sandhorva Stora, Sandmon, Sandmonen, Sandsten, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sandviken, Sanneholm, Simmerum, Sjöstugan under Gissabo, Sjöstugan under Norrhult, Sjöstugan under Tributhult, Sjövik, Skog - Norra, Skolhuset Hjored, Skrikgallen Utjord, Skälshult, Slätmo, Smedbo, Smedsmåla, Smedstorp under Anedsbo, Smedstorp under Bjurvik, Snarås, Snippen, Sofieholm, Solliden, Sputhult Norr, Sputhult Södra, Spångenäs, Spångstuga, Stockkär, Stormbo, Storängen, Strandbo, Strängenäs, Strömbo, Strömserum, - under Yxered, Strömsfors, Strömsnäs, Strömstad, Strömstugan, Strömtorpet, Stäckkär, Stämshult, Norra, Stämshult Boställe, Stämshult Södra, Sundsholm, Sundsnäs, Sveaborg, Sveslund, Svärdstorp, Sågkvarnstorpet, Sågstugan under Trivbhult, Sågstugan under Yxered,

Sågstugan under Äskeskärr, Söderhult, Sörevik,

Tegelbruket - Totebo, Tibbhult, Timmerstorp, Totebo, Totebo Kvarn, Totebo Peppersbruk, Totebo Tegelbruk, Tribbhult, Träthult, Tullen, Tullstugan, Tuvgölen,

Udden, Uddekvarn, Uddetorp, Ulriksdal, Urtorpet, Utjorden Skrikgellen, Utjorden Västralund, Uveklinten,

Vadhorva, Venaholm, Venstugan, Virvhult, Vittingsnäs, Vrå, Västantorp, Vasterbo, Västerås, Västrahagen, Västrahult, Västralund, Västralund Utjord, Västraslätt, Västrum,

Ytsjönäs, Yxered Nr 1 - 3,

Åbo, Åläng, Åslid,

Ängalund, Ängnäset, Ängstugan under Gissebo, Ängstugan under Norrhult, Ängö, Äskekärr Boställe, Äskhult, Äskhult Lilla, Äspenäs, Äspevik,

Örnshult under Asvedsbo, Örnshult under Norrhult, Örnshult Lilla, Öresbohagen, Östantorp, Österbo under Getterum, Österbo under Maljäng, Österbo under Tribohult, Österhult.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Blackstad

Frödinge

Gladhammar

Hallingeberg

Locknevi

Misterhult

Tuna

Vimmerby

Västrum

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hjorted (Householdexamination) Husförhörslängd 1846-1851, Ortregister